Revival Black // “Under the Light” // Album Review

Revival Black are back with a brand-new album, ‘Under the Light’ and I can tell you now it’s killer!!
Despite vocalist Daniel Byrne being on tour this last year with the one and only Myke Gray, the guys have found the time to put together the follow-up to their 2019 debut ‘Step In Line’. With sneak peeks being released throughout the year with singles, it was always going to be highly anticipated, and I can confirm the wait was well worth it.
Kicking things off with their first single “Believe”, the instant the riff begins and the beat kicks in, you can already tell that it’s going to be a song that’s going to be stuck in your head. Byrne’s vocals are on top form as he blasts through the lyrics and hits some great high notes in the chorus. As the album moves through the same feel of big hits, the beginning of “Take You Out” is sure to be a great sing-along live. The strong heavy riffs continue to flow and drive the album forward while keeping a melodic feel to them. Tracks like “Broken Home” and “Under Fire” have a real old-school feel to them with riffs which wouldn’t feel out of place on the albums of the rock God’s who have clearly influenced the band. As with any good album, there is of course the classic ballad with “Hemisphere” which has a beautiful melody and fits perfectly with Byrnes’s vocal style. The last track “Hurricane” also gives off a soft and steady feel but the band amp up the power with the anthem-inspired choruses. The range of tempos within this track will continue to keep you guessing and includes a great build-up from the bridge.
From start to finish, the entire album is polished and takes the natural next step for Revival Black in their journey. They have pulled together something special with ‘Under The Light’ that is sure to keep the band’s momentum going and be liked by new and old fans alike. With an upcoming tour next month too, these new tracks are sure to be incredible live too and I for one can’t wait to hear them!
“Under The Light”, Set For Release 26th August 2022 Via TMR Rock Records
Emmie Ellis
   01 – Believe
   02 – Take You Out
   03 – See You Again
   04 – Broken Home
   05 – Hemispheres
   06 – Under Fire
   07 – Left Of Me
   08 – Change My Mind
   09 – Wrong Side

10 – Hurricane

A stunning live band, Revival Black have a series of UK dates from July to November 2022. Confirmed 2022 dates are as follows:

6th August 2022          Savfest 2022 @ The Vic Bikers Pub, Coalville
13th August 2022        Firestorm Festival @ Whitebottom Farm, Stockport
26th August 2022        Stonedead Festival @ Newark Showground, Newark
27th August 2022        Zanzibar, Liverpool UK Hometown Album Launch Show
28th August 2022        RockWich Festival @ Witton Albion FC, Northwich
9th Sept 2022              Rockin The Bowl @ Don Valley Bowl, Sheffield
24th Sept 2022            Fuel Rock Club, Cardiff
2nd Oct 2022                NWOCR Festival @ KK’s Steel Mill, Wolverhampton
29th Oct 2022              Leo’s Red Lion, Gravesend
5th Nov 2022               HRH 15 @ Vauxhall Holiday Park, Great Yarmouth
18th Nov 2022             FiendFest (RockFiend) Festival @ Ivory Black’s Glasgow
28th Nov 2022             Hangar 18, Swansea

Tickets and further info 

Revival Black are: Dan Byrne – Lead Vocals, Alan Rimmer – Lead Guitar / Rhythm Guitar, Adam Kerbache – Rhythm Guitar / Lead Guitar / Backing Vocals, Jamie Hayward – Bass / Backing Vocals, Ash Janes – Drums / Backing Vocals