Leon Creek (Chris Pierce) Shares “Hope Never Leaves My Side” Music Video

Leon Creek (Chris Pierce) Shares “Hope Never Leaves My Side” Music Video via Soul Country

Read Off The Record UKVentsBackseat MafiaAmericana HighwaysGrateful Web Features

New LP Far From Broken Out Today via Mezcal Road Records


STREAM & SHARE: Leon Creek – Far From Broken
StreamWATCH & SHARE: Leon Creek – “Hope Never Leaves My Side” (Official MV)

LISTEN & SHARE: Leon Creek – “Shakes The Ground”

WATCH/LISTEN & SHARE: Leon Creek – “Call It A Day”
YouTube / Stream

“Pierce’s soulful whisper of a vocal drifts atop the bright melody, driven by the unlikely combination of Stevens’ banjo, electronic drums from a Roland 808, and some steel guitar.”
– Soul Country “The LP broadens the horizons of what Americana/roots music could be. Though this music has a tint of old 70s country music, it’s loaded with soul spices, & strong shot glasses of blues.”

– Americana Highways“A tale of endurance rooted in some soulful brooding folk.”

– American Songwriter “An element of ’70s country western sprinkled throughout the video.”
– The Bluegrass Situation

“Dazzles with a pronounced swingin’ sound that brings a new curve to the Americana scene.”
– Glide

“Vibrant and maximalist”
– The Country Note

“This band of brothers have come together to reflect the broadening horizons of contemporary Americana/Country, Blues and Roots music, drawing from the influences from which the genres originated, while embracing eclectic and unexpected inspiration as well.”
– Northern Transmissions

“Leon Creek feeds reflect the broadening scope of contemporary Americana, country and blues to create, like California, a new sound of its own.”
– Elmore

“A bouncy, hook-filled Americana gem. It’s the definition of “feel-good” and is an instant sing a long.”
– Ground Sounds


Today, Leon Creek‘s newest record, Far From Broken, is finally out via Mezcal Road Records. To commemorate the occasion, the band has shared the music video for their newest single “Hope Never Leaves My Side,” premiered via Soul Country. The single is a deeply soulful song that grapples with isolation and a sense of alienation, but refuses to lose sight of hope and the light at the end of the tunnel.

On the new music video, Leon Creek says: “For the video of ‘Hope Never Leaves My Side,’ we wanted to keep creating in the vintage Americana style of our first two videos but add a live performance element that could help convey the emotions of the song. We are admirers of Australian director and animator Kane Lehanneur’s video work, and he ran with our ideas and created a beautiful world of colors, grain and animated lyrics, where in spite of struggle, optimism is the silver lining.”

On Touring News, the band has recently signed with booking agency, PRATER DAY.

Leon Creek – “Hope Never Leaves My Side”
Facebook | YouTube | Website | Instagram
On the outskirts of San Antonio, Texas lies Leon Creek: a small river that served as the first rest stop and watering hole for travelers, cargo, mail and stagecoaches making their way from  Texas to Southern California in the 1850’s and 60’s. As Americana and country music moved west and absorbed the influences from the cultures and history, along the way it helped shape what we know today…

Leon Creek is the new project of Chris Pierce (War & Pierce) with Erik Janson (Wilding and Left Field Messiah) and producer Matthew Stevens creating a modernized, uplifting approach to Americana, Blues and Roots music. With Leon Creek, a variety of influences converge to bring forth a new take on the traditional Americana/roots sound.

Ascending soul man Chris Pierce, who recently gained national prominence with his hit co-write “We Can Always Come Back To This,” that aired on multiple episodes of the #1 NBC  primetime series This Is Us, brings stirring depth and power to his performances. This is evident in his Sunny War  collaboration War & Pierce, and his phenomenal new full length LP American Silence: a Bob Dylan-esque reflection of  his realities as a Black man in the modern United States (featured on NPR Music All Songs Considered, Rolling Stone, SiriusXM).

For Leon Creek, Pierce’s vocal and blues harmonica prowess are showcased in a new light, combining with the finger picking, bluegrass melodies of Matthew Stevens, who has previously recorded World and Cumbia inspired tracks with the likes of Ozomatli’s Asdru Sierra and rapper Thurz, resting  perfectly on the vibrant and maximalist production talents of  Erik Janson (of Wildling & Left Field Messiah fame).

This band of brothers have come together to reflect the broadening horizons of contemporary Americana/Country,  Blues and Roots music, drawing from the influences from which the genres originated, while embracing eclectic and unexpected inspiration as well.

Leon Creek is currently featured in a NASCAR promotional trailer that is receiving heavy airplay on Fox Sports. Folk Forest on SiriusFM currently has Leon Creek tracks “Hard Times Long Nights” + “Can’t Keep Us from the Light” in steady rotation. Their last single “Shakes The Ground” featured on Youtube Music’s Americana Playlist.  They’ve been featured on KCRW’s 5 Songs To Hear This Week and have an upcoming showcase at Americana Fest.

Far From Broken – Tracklisting
1. Call It A Day
2. Far From Broken
3. Hard Times Long Nights
4. Can’t Keep Us From The Light
5. Wonder Why
6. Shakes The Ground
7. So Many Names
8. Hope Never Leaves My Side