Lead Single from Fifth Studio Album Same Truck Tops Both the U.S. Mediabase/Country Aircheck and Billboard Radio Charts

Credit: Jeff Ray

– (28th September, 2021) – On the heels of last week’s release of his fifth studio album Same Truckmulti-Platinum selling Triple Tigers recording artist Scotty McCreery earns his fourth consecutive No. 1 hit with lead single You Time, a MusicRow-dubbed “upbeat and romantic” ode to his wife Gabi that captured the hearts and ears of fans and Country radio alike.

“This song, like so many of my songs, was inspired by my wife Gabi as well as my desire to spend more time with her in the midst of our busy careers,” said McCreery. “Thanks to country radio, my co-writers Frank and Aaron, to the Triple Tigers Records promotion team and Triple 8 Management, and as always, to my fans. I have missed you during this past year while the world did stop spinning, and I’m glad to be back out on the road to see you. Co-written with producers Frank Rogers and Aaron Eshuis, ‘You Time’ follows McCreery’s three back-to-back No. 1 hits from the RIAA Gold-certified Seasons Change: the Double RIAA Platinum-certified ‘Five More Minutes’, Platinum-certified ‘This is It’, and Gold-certified ‘In Between’.

“With the last 17 weeks in a row of triple digit spin growth at radio, ‘You Time’ has been a solid hit all the way up the chart,” said Kevin Herring, SVP of Promotion for Triple Tigers Records.

On Same Truck, the Garner, North Carolina native shifts his perspective to reflect on the last decade of his career and life with wife Gabi and dog Moose, co-writing 10 of the 12 tracks, with Tennessean sharing, “McCreery walks a sonic tightrope that leans into his country influences while not abandoning modern Music Row hitmaking,” while Billboard observes “McCreery’s rich, resonant voice has never felt more confident and self-assured, and his voice as a songwriter is strong.”

The next single from the album, already a fan favourite, will be ‘Damn Strait’, which Rolling Stone named a “Pick of the Week” calling it “clever songwriting, delivered by one of the genres’ best King George disciples” while Billboard praises, “Another ace is the clever track ‘Damn Strait,’ a rare outside cut on the project, penned by Trent Tomlinson and Jim Collins, in which McCreery name checks several of King George’s greatest hits.”

Same Truck was produced by Rogers, Eshuis and Derek Wells, the team who produced Seasons Change, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Country Albums Chart. McCreery co-wrote every song on that album.

Additionally, McCreery has been announced as a main stage performer at the upcoming C2C Festival next year, playing arenas in London, Glasgow, and Dublin – full dates below:

Friday, 11th March 2022 – Dublin, 3Arena
Saturday, 12th March 2022 – London, O2 Arena
Sunday, 13th March 2022 – Glasgow, SSE Hydro

Track list for Same Truck:

1. Same Truck (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Taylor Phillips, Zach Crowell)
2. You Time (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis)
3. It Matters To Her (Scotty McCreery, Rhett Akins, Lee Thomas Miller)
4. Damn Strait (Trent Tomlinson, Jim Collins)
5. It’ll Grow On Ya (Jeremy Bussey, Jason Blaine, Taylor Phillips, Adam Wood)
6. The Waiter (Scotty McCreery, Matthew West, Frank Rogers)
7. Why You Gotta Be Like That (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, James McNair)
8. Home (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Brent Anderson, Tammi Kidd)
9. Carolina To Me (Scotty McCreery, Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips)
10. Small Town Girl (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
11. That Kind of Fire (Scotty McCreery, Josh Hoge, Matt McVaney, Justin Wilson)
12. How Ya Doin’ Up There (Scotty McCreery, Monty Criswell, Derek George, Tyler Reeve)

McCreery’s new album Same Truck is available now everywhere music is sold. It contains his fourth consecutive No. 1 single ‘You Time’ and the fan-favourite ‘Damn Strait’, earmarked to be the second single from the album. He achieved new heights by earning three back-to-back No. 1 hits from his most recent album Seasons Change, the RIAA Gold-certified project which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Country Album chart: the RIAA Double Platinum-certified ‘Five More Minutes’, the RIAA Platinum-certified ‘This Is It’, which stayed at the top of the charts for two weeks, and RIAA Gold-certified ‘In Between’. McCreery co-wrote all 11 songs on Seasons Change, which Rolling Stone named as one of the “40 Best Country and Americana Albums of 2018.” All four of his albums have debuted at No. 1 on a Billboard Albums chart, with current combined sales surpassing 3 million copies. He’s earned one Double Platinum, four Platinum and two Gold singles; won the 10th season of “American Idol” in 2011; was named the ACM New Artist of the Year in 2011; won the CMT Music Award for Breakthrough Video of the Year (‘The Trouble with Girls’) in 2012; American Country Awards for New Artist of the Year in 2011 and Breakthrough Artist of the Year in 2013; BMI Awards for writing One of the Top 50 Country Songs of the Year three times (in 2015 for ‘See You Tonight’, in 2018 for ‘Five More Minutes’, and in 2019 for ‘This is It’); a Carolina Beach Music Award for National Dance Song of the Year (‘Barefootin”) in 2018; and the NSAI Nashville Songwriter Award for One of the Top Ten Songs I Wish I’d Written (‘Five More Minutes’) in 2018. The North Carolina native released his first book, Go Big or Go Home: The Journey Toward the Dream, in 2016; it was re-released in paperback in 2020. McCreery launched his recording career by making history in 2011 as both the first country artist and the youngest male artist of any genre to debut his first studio album, the Platinum-certified Clear as Day, at No. 1 on the all-genre Billboard Top 200 Albums chart. | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube