Last Rizla – Greek Noise-Rock Quartet Reveal Music Video For “Rebound”

Last Rizla – Greek Noise-Rock Quartet Reveal Music Video For “Rebound” Via The Obelisk 

Athens-based noise-rock four-piece band Last Rizla today share a music video for “Rebound”, the leading single off the band’s forthcoming new album “Noise Without Decay”, which is set to be released on May 12th via Venerate Industries.

Directed, filmed and edited by Tassos Gkoletsos, the video for “Rebound” is now playing at The Obelisk, whose editor JJ Koczan had this to say about the new effort “The actual level of punishment meted out in a given song might vary, but Last Rizla are almost uniformly aggressive.”

Watch “Rebound” music video here.

The follow-up to their 2018 EP “Mount Machine” and their first full-length album since 2009’s self-titled debut album, “Noise Without Decay” was recorded at Créme Chalet studios in Athens, Greece by Iraklis Vlachakis, mixed by Scott Evans (Antisleep Audio – also guitarist for Kowloon Walled City) and mastered by Saff Mastering. Through nine tracks spanning 40-minutes Last Rizla churn out a raucous, gritty and powerful concoction of noise-rock, sludge, post-hardcore and post-metal like mixture of Neurosis with Kowloon Walled City or American Heritage with Pelican. Pre-orders are now available at this location