The Flower Kings release new music video for “Day for Peace”

The Flower Kings release new music video and emphasise the significance of worldwide harmony through “Day for Peace” 

The New Video “Day for Peace” premieres today!

Look At You Now, is out now! The Prog Rock legends The Flower Kings return with their 16th studio album. Nearing 30 years as a band, the group once again embraces vintage vibes and the warm, inviting sounds reminiscent of legendary and classic 70’s albums. Look At You Now is a stunning collection that will transport you to a bygone era of rock with swirling synths & guitars and thematic long-form pieces.

“Essential listening” – 10/10 – Powerplay Magazine 

“Beautiful and spectacular” – Echoes & Dust 

“A collection of songs that is one of TFK’s best yet” – The Prog Report

 Look At You Now can be listened to HERE

The new “Day for Peace” video can be seen HERE

Order Look At You Now here:

 Roine comments on the new single: “’Day for Peace’ This is one of my personal high points on the new album – simple, but full of nice orchestral details. Not a regular prog-epic – a plead for sanity, peace, and compassion in this troubled time. It is getting more urgent each day – unfortunately – as we see the violence unfold each day and the senseless wars kill and destroy people’s lives. The beautiful female voice here is Marjana Semkina from ‘I Am The Morning’.” 

Catch The Flower Kings on their current Look At You Now Europe Tour:

12.10.2023 SLK-Bratislava – Majestic Music Club

14.10.2023 IT-Borgomanero – Teatro Rosmini

15.10.2023 DE-Regensburg – Evenhalle Airport

16.10.2023 DE-Augsburg – Spectrum

17.10.2023 CH-Pratteln – Z7

19.10.2023 UK-Southhampton – The 1865

20.10.2023 UK-London – Powerhaus

23.10.2023 BE-Verviers – Spirit Of 66

24.10.2023 DE-Aschaffenburg – Colos-Saal

25.10.2023 DE-Köln – Yard Club

26.10.2023 DE-Übach-Palenberg – Rockfabrik

27.10.2023 NL-Uden – De Pul

28.10.2023 NL-Zoetermeer – Boerderij

29.10.2023 DE-Hamburg – Logo

Look At You Now Tracklist: 

  1. Beginner’s Eyes
  2. The Dream
  3. Hollow Man
  4. Dr. Ribedeaux
  5. Mother Earth
  6. The Queen
  7. The Light in Your Eyes
  8. Seasons End
  9. Scars
  10. Stronghold
  11. Father Sky
  12. Day For Peace
  13. Look At You Now

Order Look At You Now at:

The album is available in the following versions:

  • Ltd. CD 6-Panel Digipak
  • Ltd. Gatefold Black 2LP 180g Vinyl
  • Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Orange/Black Marbled 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 500 copies
  • Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Blue 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 300 copies
  • Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Sunflower Yellow 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 300 copies
  • Digital Album

Order Look At You Now HERE

The Flower Kings line-up:

Roine Stolt – Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Percussion

Hasse Fröberg – Vocals

Michael Stolt – Bass, Vocals, Keyboards (Track 5), Guitar (Track 5)

Mirko Demaio – Drums, Percussion, Keyboard (Track 12)


Hasse Bruniusson – Percussion (Track 3)

Lalle Larsson – Synthesizers (Tracks 4,9)

Jannica Lund – Backing Vocal (Tracks 1,2,3,5,7,11,13)

Marjana Semkina – Vocal (Track 12)

Jörgen Sälde – Nylon Guitar (Track 6) 

The Flower Kings online: