LORNA SHORE release new music video for ‘Of the Abyss’


Latest album Pain Remains out now via Century Media Records

Photo Credit: Mike Elliot
Two years ago, LORNA SHORE unleashed their groundbreaking …And I Return to Nothingness EP – which features the smash-hit ‘To the Hellfire’ (currently at 17M+ views on YouTube and 38M+ streams on Spotify). To celebrate this anniversary, the band have dropped a new video for EP track ‘Of The Abyss’ (produced by Loki Films).

Watch the ‘Of the Abyss’ video here.
Order Pain Remains here.

Additionally, a new exclusive limited coloured vinyl (limited to 1000 units, with etching on side B) for …And I Return to Nothingness, plus merch, are available now at: https://lornashorestore.com/.

Adam De Micco (guitar) comments:
“I don’t think anyone of us could predict what the EP would have done for this band as well as us as individuals. Those three songs allowed us to do things we would have only dreamed of. We are extremely grateful for everything that came from this EP and want to celebrate its anniversary. Thank you for finding yourself in this body of work the way we have. Thank you for everything.”

LORNA SHORE – ‘Of the Abyss’
Since this EP, LORNA SHORE have continued to take the music world by storm – most recently by appearing at some of the biggest festivals across Europe in the run up to the second-leg of their North American tour with metal heavyweights Mastodon and Gojira.

For LORNA SHORE, 2020 was nothing short of a reckoning – in a career built on challenges, changes and a single-minded vision. For the New Jersey quintet, 2020 signalled the pandemic and cancelled tours. The following year presented the band with a staggering creative challenge in the form of the song, “To the Hellfire” (currently at 11M+ views on YouTube, 23M+ streams on Spotify), from their hugely well-regarded EP …And I Return to Nothingness.

Yet, through it all, they upped their sonic ante with new album, Pain Remainsthat not only aligns with everything LORNA SHORE has hinted at, but it also exceeds that – brutally and magnificently. “I’m a firm believer in the butterfly effect,” says guitarist Adam De Micco“While you can try and boil it down to one song or one moment in a song, that’s just one moment in a career with a lot leading up to that.”

“”Hellfire” was a big, viral moment for the band, but we are way more than just a viral 30-second breakdown band,” adds drummer Austin ArcheyClocking in at just over an hour, Pain Remains is as far-reaching in scope as any modern extreme metal album. It thinks big, pushing beyond preconception or musical boundaries.

Watch the other previously released videos below:
Into the Earthhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dOeFqRMX_10
Cursed to Diehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pxUSYa3u7rs

Lorna Shore:
Michael Yager – bass
Adam De Micco – guitar
Will Ramos – vocals
Austin Archey – drums
Andrew O’Connor – guitarSocial Media Links:
Website || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter