NYHC band Incendiary Device release debut album on Bridge Nine Records

NYHC band Incendiary Device release debut album

on Bridge Nine Records

Photo Credit: Steven J. Messina

STREAM: Incendiary Device
PREORDER: Incendiary Device LP
WATCH: “Incendiary Device”

Today, Incendiary Device have released their debut album, Incendiary Device, on Bridge Nine Records. Founded by NYHC journeyman, documentarian, and filmmaker Drew Stone (vocals), and Tristan D’Graves (bass),  and rounded out by Shaun Brennan (guitar) and Mike Flaherty (drums), Incendiary Device’s music is steeped in early hardcore and classic punk while inescapably maintaining the edge and grit of their New York roots. Heavily influenced by Minor Threat, Negative Approach, SSD and early Black Flag, Stone and D’Graves share a rich musical history having played and toured together for over a decade in several New York-based bands (Antidote, The High & The Mighty, Drew Stone Hit Squad).

Incendiary Device’s self-titled release features 12 tracks that capture the energy and rage of NYHC with hook-laden songwriting sensibility, separating them from their peers. Thematically it focuses largely on the dichotomy between maintaining a youthful spirit at heart with the realities of being middle-aged in a technology-focused world.

Speaking further one the themes of the album, D’Grave states:

“It’s about channeling the emotions one feels the first time they hear Minor Threat, while having the maturity and experiential knowledge to know it’s also important to not live in the past. Within the songs there are messages to the youth that come with middle-aged wisdom, there are statements about the current state of a social media-fueled world, songs that encourage embracing the moment versus dwelling on the past, songs built on tongue in cheek humor, and of course straight bangers that channel youthful rage. The

quality and integrity of our music is essential, without losing our sense of humor.”

The album is self-produced, primarily by D’Graves and Stone with engineering by Brian DiMeglio at Found Soundation Studios in Brooklyn, NY, and mixing by Dan Korneff and Neal “Zum” Osteberg. It can be streamed HERE and vinyl is available for preorder through Bridge Nine.

Incendiary Device has toured nationally and shared the stage with bands including Biohazard, Madball, Sheer Terror, and Gogol Bordello. This Sunday, November 12th the band will celebrate their record release with a show at Bowery Electric as part of the club’s long-running, free Sunday Matinee series.

Incendiary Device Tracklist:

1.  Incendiary Device

2. Negative Attitude

3. Accelerate

4. Punisher

5. Divided State

6. Breaking Point

7. Living in the Past

8. Crime Scene

9. Just What It’s Worth

10. Scarred

11. Nobody Owes You

12. Think For Yourself

Upcoming Shows:

11/12 – New York, NY @ Bowery Electric (Record Release) w/ Rebelmatic