MANTRIC MOMENTUM : ‘Trial By Fire’ – melodic heavy metal debut by new Norwegian duo

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the forthcoming debut album by Mantric Momentum, a new melodic heavy metal group centred around Norwegian multi-instrumentalist/songwriter Christer Harøy (Divided Multitude, Crossnail) and powerhouse vocalist Terje Harøy (Pyramaze). ‘Trial By Fire’ will be released on 11th November, with a first single and video from it entitled ‘In The Heart Of The Broken’ available now.

‘Trial By Fire’ includes guest appearances from musicians Frank Nordeng Røe, Jimmy Hedlund, Lawrence Dinamarca, Magnus Karlsson, Truls Haugen, Ketil A Jensen, as well as a guest vocal appearance from Tina Gunnarsson.

The initial idea for Mantric Momentum was mooted a decade ago when Christer co-wrote a song with Danish producer Jacob Hansen, but was stalled due to his ongoing duties with other bands. A first single was finally issued in 2017 with participation by Yannis Papadopoulos (Beast In Black), Truls Haugen (Circus Maximus), Joey Vera (Fates Warning) and Ketil A Jensen, followed by another in 2020 on which Christer played all the instruments with vocals by Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear). A third was released in 2021 with singer Netta Laurenne (Smackbound, Laurenne/Louhimo).

By now, Christer had the itch to make a full-length album but wanted the involvement of a full-time singer and permanent member, which is where his cousin and friend Terje stepped in. Having previously worked together on other projects, the pairing was a natural fit.

1  Tabula Rasa
2  Course Of Fate
3  In The Heart Of The Broken
4  New Horizon
5  Fighter
6  Trial By Fire
7  Final Warning
8  Carry Me
9  In The Eye Of The Hurricane
10  Writing On The Wall
11  Diamond
12  (I’ll Never Be) Maria Magdalena (bonus track)

Christer Harøy – guitars, bass, drums
Terje Harøy – vocals
guest musicians
Frank Nordeng Røe – drums on 4, 10, 11
Jimmy Hedlund – duitar solo on 7,10,12
Lawrence Dinamarca – drums on 2
Magnus Karlsson – orchestration on 1
Truls Haugen – drums on 12
Tina Gunnarsson – vocals on 12
Ketil A Jensen – keyboards on 12

Originally founded in Naples, Italy in 1996 by Serafino Perugino and his father Fernando as a distribution company, Frontiers has developed into one of the premiere independent rock labels in the world. Synonymous with quality music across a broad spectrum of rock and metal genres, the company works with multiple genre heavyweights and fan favourites. However, in addition to providing an outlet for classic and established acts, it has also become home to a wealth of young, up and coming talent whose musical prowess, when combined with the label’s savvy and forward thinking A&R and marketing approach, will be developed into the future of rock and metal. With a deep commitment to and passion for THE MUSIC and the artists who create it, plus massive global distribution, sales, marketing and promotion channels, Frontiers is the leading home for both established and emerging rock and metal artists.
Head Office: Naples, IT | U.S. Office: Nashville, TN
Subscribe to be alerted when new videos are added:
Follow the ‘Newest From Frontiers’ playlist on Spotify: