‘Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking Lot’ – Everette Set Side B Release Date For Friday, October 7th


Pre-Order Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking Lot: Side B HERE

Listen Now to “Make Me Want One” and “Run”


NASHVILLE, TN – (26th August, 2022) – Hot off of their electric Nissan Stadium performance at this year’s CMA Fest, “Artist to Watch” (Sounds Like NashvilleEverette – comprised of Brent Rupard and Anthony Olympia – is set to release their Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking Lot: Side B on Friday, October 7th, giving fans a sneak peek today with two new tracks “Make Me Want One” and “Run.” Pre-order HERE.

“From beginning to end of Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking Lot: Side B, we explore every shade of us stylistically and lyrically,” says the duo. “These songs relive the stories from our 16 years of friendship and musical partnership that made Everette. We feel like the world can use a little off-the-wall crazy to escape every now and then, and we’d love to take you there and back again.”

Exploiting the “crazy rush that comes with a new crush” (People), Side B features the previously released, addictively catchy “Gonna Be A Problem”, which the duo released earlier this year during their first official trip over to the UK to perform at C2C: Country to Country Festival in London.

“With red hot duelling guitars and a ‘hanging-with-the-boys’ vibe, their Country Rock is filled with clever lyrics, descriptive stories and a sense of humour that’s missing in most of today’s super-serious scene” (Sounds Like Nashville). Everette proves this sentiment with tracks like “Woo Hoo Hoo” which is all about looking on the brighter side of life and “Shunk As Drit” that serves as a how-to-guide for living your last day on Earth.

Incredible songwriters, the duo co-wrote all eight tracks, diving into romance on “Run,” “Make Me Want One,” and “She Got That From Me” while “Wild Woman” and “Get By” blast their signature sound of “soulful, laid-back twang-Pop with clever lyrics and catchy hooks” (Rolling Stone) up to 10.

Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking: Side B Tracklisting:

1. “Run” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Ross Copperman)*

2. “Woo Hoo Hoo” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Aaron Raitiere)*

3. “Gonna Be A Problem” (Brent Rupard, Anthony Olympia, Harold Ryan Tyndell, Bryan Simpson)^

4. “She Got That From Me” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Bryan Simpson)*

5. “Wild Woman” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Aaron Raitiere)*

6. “Shunk As Drit” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Aaron Raitiere)*

7. “Make Me Want One” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Chris DuBois)*

8. “Get By” (Anthony Olympia, Brent Rupard, Matt Jenkins)*

*Produced by Luke Laird

^ Produced by Ben Phillips

Named one of “10 New Country Artists You Need To Know” by Rolling Stone, the rising duo pumped their Country as hell vocals, whiskey smooth harmonies and Bluegrass and energetic beats into a highly anticipated project that solidifies the “soulful act” as “one you’re going to want to keep on your radar” (Country Swag).

Currently in the UK to perform at The Long Road Festival and open for Sara Evans’ tour, Everette’s Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking Lot: Side B – produced by Luke Laird and Ben Phillips – will be available on Friday, October 7th. For more information on Everette, visit: weareeverette.com.

UK 2022 Tour Dates:

Saturday, 27th August 2022 – The Long Road Festival (Front Porch Stage)

Sunday, 28th August 2022 – The Long Road Festival (afterparty)

Tuesday, 30th August 2022 – Old Fruitmarket, Glasgow

Wednesday, 31st August 2022 – Royal Northern College of Music, Manchester

Friday, 2nd September 2022 – Union Chapel, London


(Credit: Robby Klein)


Rooted in contemporary Country, Rock & Roll, southern storytelling, and heartland hooks, Everette’s music unfolds like the soundtrack to a backyard party where the kegs are tapped, the music is loud, and everyone’s on the guest list. Signed to Broken Bow Records, the duo – comprised of Brent Rupard and Anthony Olympia – was selected for CMA’s second EVER KixStart Class as one of the three acts chosen out of nearly one hundred candidates. Named after George Clooney’s philosophy-spouting, folk-singing character in O Brother, Where Art Thou? — the guys honed their craft in Bowling Green, Kentucky, where they cut their teeth playing four shows a week while attending Western Kentucky University. There, they attracted a diverse community of fans and friends from teachers to hippies to working professionals. Learning that they fit in with everyone and everyone fits in with them, this helped whittle Everette’s salt-of-the-earth songwriting and top-shelf musicianship, which soon led them to Nashville. Already accumulating rave critical acclaim, Everette’s music has been described as “high-energy grooves and airtight harmonies by Billboard, “soulful, laid-back twang-pop with clever lyrics and catchy hooks” by Rolling Stone and “… laid-back couple of dudes who blend gritty rhythms with wavering harmonica and mesmerizing slide guitar” by Taste of Country. More recently, the duo released their project Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking: Side A, made their Grand Ole Opry debut, joined Brothers Osborne on tour and played Nissan Stadium at this year’s CMA Fest.  Heading out with Cadillac 3 this fall, Everette is set to release the highly anticipated Kings of the Dairy Queen Parking: Side B on Friday, October 7th, which includes their addictive track “Gonna Be A Problem.”  For more information on Everette, visit: weareeverette.com.