Vancouver Punks REST EASY (Members of Daggermouth, Shook Ones) Release New Single and Animated Video “On The Outside”

mutant league records logo

Vancouver Punks REST EASY (Members of Daggermouth, Shook Ones) Release “On The Outside”

The New Single and Animated Video Out Now

Upcoming Full-Length ‘Hope You’re Okay’ Out October 28

Produced by Tim Creviston (Spiritbox, Misery Signals) and mixed by Brett Romnes (Brand New, The Movielife)

“Sounds modern and classic at the same time, with sonic nods to legendary acts like Minor Threat and 7 Seconds.”- Consequence

“If you hold long-gone Philly punks Kid Dynamite as one of the pinnacles of hook-laden, hardcore-infused punk rock, then Rest Easy are here to help you out…a furious blast of old-school goodness.”- Kerrang!

“A rippin’ dose of melodic hardcore.”- Brooklynvegan

“A mass of tightly-knit, expertly played cathartically natural Punk-Rock music.”- Ear Nutrition


Photo: Cat Ashbee

Screen Shot 2022-10-07 at 10.43.56 AM

Vancouver punk rock 4-piece Rest Easy (consisting of members of Daggermouth and Shook Ones) have unveiled “On The Outside”, the final single to come before the release of the band’s new album titled ‘Hope You’re Okay,’ out October 28 on Mutant League Records.

Stream “On The Outside” here:

The track is accompanied by an animated video which is premiering here:

Animated by Phoebe Parsons

Vocalist Dylan Hossack says, “”On The Outside” is about a friend of mine, a survivor of domestic violence. I think DV is a subject that needs to be talked about more, especially now. I wanted to write a song to help people who are stuck in DV and also to help normalize the conversation. So so many people in this world deal with DV everyday. I hope this song helps them along and at the least lets them know they are not alone.”

“On The Outside” follows the release of the album tracks “Hey Maxine” and “The Hill.”

Pre-order vinyl/merch at:

Pre-save ‘Hope You’re Okay,’ here:

‘Hope You’re Okay” was produced by Tim Creviston (Spiritbox, Misery Signals) and mixed by Brett Romnes (Brand New, The Movielife).

Rest Easy will play a series of shows and festivals leading up to the release of ‘Hope You’re Okay.’ See dates below.

Upcoming Shows:

10/14 – “Hope You’re Okay” Tour w/ Instep @ Bovine Sex Club in Toronto, ON

10/15 – “Hope You’re Okay” Tour w/ Instep @ Hemisphere Gauche in Montreal, QC

10/16 – “Hope You’re Okay” Tour w/ Instep @ Dominion Tavern in Ottawa, ON

Screen Shot 2022-10-13 at 9.35.04 AM
Screen Shot 2022-08-19 at 9.43.56 AM

Track Listing:

1. Dirty Work

2. All Inside Your Head

3. Hey Maxine

4. Tough Break

5. Coast To Coast

6. Broken Wrists

7. On The Outside

8. Empty Vessel

9. Circles

10. The Hill

11. Times Change

12. Patch This Hole