Vancouver Punks REST EASY (Members of Daggermouth, Shook Ones) Release “Hey Maxine”

mutant league records logo

Vancouver Punks REST EASY (Members of Daggermouth, Shook Ones) Release “Hey Maxine”

The New Single Off The Band’s Upcoming LP ‘Hope You’re Okay’ Out October 28

“Sounds modern and classic at the same time, with sonic nods to legendary acts like Minor Threat and 7 Seconds.”- Consequence

“If you hold long-gone Philly punks Kid Dynamite as one of the pinnacles of hook-laden, hardcore-infused punk rock, then Rest Easy are here to help you out…a furious blast of old-school goodness.”- Kerrang!

“A rippin’ dose of melodic hardcore.”- Brooklynvegan

“A mass of tightly-knit, expertly played cathartically natural Punk-Rock music.”- Ear Nutrition

Ashbee Rest Easy hands

Photo: Cat Ashbee

Screen Shot 2022-09-14 at 10.24.17 AM

Vancouver punk rock 4-piece Rest Easy (consisting of members of Daggermouth and Shook Ones) have just released “Hey Maxine,” the next single off the band’s upcoming album titled ‘Hope You’re Okay,’ set for release on October 28 on Mutant League Records.

Stream “Hey Maxine” here:

Watch the lyric video here:

Of the new track, Dana Edwards (bass / vocals) says, “Maxine just came together pretty easy. I think it took about 5 mins to write the lyrics. I had the hook melody already figured out several months prior. I guess I was just waiting for the right song for it to fit into.”

“Hey Maxine” serves as the follow-up to the single “The Hill”, which was released last month.

Pre-order vinyl/merch at:

Pre-save ‘Hope You’re Okay,’ here:

‘Hope You’re Okay” was produced by Tim Creviston (Spiritbox, Misery Signals) and mixed by Brett Romnes (Brand New, The Movielife).

Rest Easy will play a series of shows and festivals leading up to the release of ‘Hope You’re Okay.’ See dates below.

Upcoming Shows:

10/14 – “Hope You’re Okay” Tour w/ Instep @ Bovine Sex Club in Toronto, ON

10/15 – “Hope You’re Okay” Tour w/ Instep @ Hemisphere Gauche in Montreal, QC

10/16 – “Hope You’re Okay” Tour w/ Instep @ Dominion Tavern in Ottawa, ON

Screen Shot 2022-09-14 at 10.10.33 AM
Screen Shot 2022-08-19 at 9.43.56 AM

Track Listing:

1. Dirty Work

2. All Inside Your Head

3. Hey Maxine

4. Tough Break

5. Coast To Coast

6. Broken Wrists

7. On The Outside

8. Empty Vessel

9. Circles

10. The Hill

11. Times Change

12. Patch This Hole