STAND ATLANTIC Release New Single And Music Video – ‘Switchblade’

STAND ATLANTIC release new single and music video – switchblade


Ahead of next month’s release of upcoming album ‘f.e.a.r.’, out May 6, 2022 via Hopeless Records, Stand Atlantic have shared their new single and music video for switchblade.

When you feel trapped, and you want to make people happy, sometimes it can feel like you have no will of your own,” shares singer/guitartist, Bonnie Fraser, “like you’re someone’s voodoo doll or something. If someone you know is going through some heavy shit and taking it out on you because you’re the closest person to them it can be debilitating especially when you’ve got your own inner turmoil you’re trying to deal with. For me personally it felt like I had no space to have my feelings and I didn’t know how to create boundaries. I went to therapy and this song was a direct result of those emotions essentially being vomited out into a song.”

STAND ATLANTIC – ‘switchblade’ – (Official Music Video)</


No bullshit honesty flows throughout the new album, f.e.a.r. (abbreviated for ‘Fuck Everything And Run’). Fraser laments, “It’s a fuck you to the conventional bullshit Hollywood-style story that musicians tell you fell out of their ass.” In fact, ​​Fraser wants to make it clear that she shouldn’t be a subject of idolatry either, “If you think I am a creative or a visionary, I am not.” Fraser asserts, “I refuse to be immortalised as anything other than a collection of erratic, irrational, and oxygen-starved emotions I wrote on a page just to be able to breathe.”

The band also recently announced their North American headline tour, the f.e.a.r. tour with support from With Confidence, Cemetery Sun, and 7RU7H. This marks the first headline tour in the states for the band, starting just in time to celebrate the release of their new album. Full dates at:

The band return to the UK in June for Slam Dunk Festival, with dates below:

03 – LEEDS, Slam Dunk Festival
04 – HATFIELD, Slam Dunk Festival

‘f.e.a.r.’ Track Listing
1. doomsday
2. pity party (feat. Royal & The Serpent)
3. van gogh
4. dumb
5. hair out
6. deathwish (feat. nothing,nowhere.)
7. switchblade
8. nails from the back
9. bloodclot
10. don’t talk [to me]
11. xo
12. cabin fever (feat. my literal mum)
13. molotov [OK]
14. i wonder what kind of garlic bread they serve at MENSA

f.e.a.r. is available for pre-order at this link: