Oakfarm – German Heavy-Rock Trio Reveal New Track “Carry On”

Oakfarm – German Heavy-Rock Trio Reveal New Track “Carry On”

German heavy-rock trio OAKFARM, comprised of members of Sons and Preachers and Bone Man, has recently revealed a new track off their forthcoming self-titled debut album, which is set to be released on April 11th on vinyl via Pink Tank Records.

Listen to this new track titled “Carry On” here: https://youtu.be/2wUWFvzdFko?si=i-pQ4_LD-ol0RffK

Recorded by Tobias Lemberger, mixed and mastered by Martin Frank“Oakfarm” features eight tracks full of bluesy heavy riffs and catchy, sing along melodies recapturing the soulful vibe 70’s heavy-rock. Pre-orders are now available at this location: https://www.pink-tank-records.de/shop/vinyl/oakfarm-self-titled

If you missed it, the leading single “The Melody” is still playing at this location: https://youtu.be/dmpCffNAVNM?si=utj7NUgkWvD7E2X6

Oakfarm is like an old hidden vinyl from the 70’s you’ve never heard of, lying untouched in an abandoned log cabin. When you put it on, sparks of live energy fly and the deep resonance of heavy rock raises the roof.

But who exactly is Oakfarm? It’s a German heavy psych-rock trio comprised of Tobias Lemberger from Sons and Preachers on guitar and vocals, Dennis Oelze on drums and Arne Döpper from Bone Man on bass. They got together in late 2020 with the purpose of playing a vintage heavy-rock infused with some bluesy and psychedelic textures.