Metalcore quartet Chasing Airplanes look through ‘Kaleidoscopes’ on new album

Tampa metalcore crew Chasing Airplanes have unveiled their new album.

Kaleidoscopes is out now.

Listen via:
Apple Music

Track listing:
1. Obsidian
2. Red
3. Lost in The Snow
4. Constellations
5. Pink Trans AM
6. Violet Grave
7. Pixels
8. Viridescent


In support of the album launch, Chasing Airplanes have also announced a winter tour with Fatal Flames.

Tour dates:
11 – Ocala, FL @ Mutiny
12 – Lake City, FL @ Hangar 7
13 – Jacksonville, FL @ Kona Skatepark
14 – Tampa, FL @ Born Free Pub

1 – Bradenton, FL @ Oscura
2 – Cape Coral, FL @ Ollie’s Pub
3 – Lake Worth, FL @ Propaganda
4 – Daytona Beach, FL @ Tir Na Nog


Fusing simmering breakdowns with soaring injections of melody and mesmerizing synths, Tampa Bay metalcore crew Chasing Airplanes deliver a dose of Sunshine State positivity.

The band have racked up an impressive following – and over 250K stream on Spotify alone – since their debut EP Gnosis, which dropped just one year ago. Featuring singles “Final Moments” and “Highly Koalified”, the rookie release was striking, but unerringly accessible, as it explored themes of uncertainty, anger, and hope.

With their debut record, Kaleidoscopes, Chasing Airplanes smartly spar their technical proficiency with thoughtful storytelling; the soundscape is rich with riveting riffs and stellar choruses, as the emerging metalcore crew channel some of the genre’s finest. Nods to Invent Animate and Fit For A King are clear to see, with the instrumentation brought to life with dazzling synth work and clever layering.

Featuring recent singles “Red”, “Pink Trans Am” and “Constellations”, Kaleidoscopes brings the quartet’s gripping and atmospheric brand of heavy to the fore, while the band search for truth and hope in an often unfathomable world.


Foreword is:
Kyle Jeffcoat – Vocals
Kyle Bud – Guitar
Jake Hodges – Guitar
Tyler Murin – Drums