Chasing Airplanes shine on new single “Constellations”, announce upcoming album ‘Kaleidoscopes’

The Sunshine State gets a dose of atmospheric and synth laden metalcore, as Chasing Airplanes release new single “Constellations”, ahead of next month’s album release.

The new single is taken from Kaleidoscopes, set for release on October 13th, 2023.

Speaking on the new track, lead vocalist Kyle Jeffcoat shares: “Lyrically, the song explores the nature of our place in the universe. All of us were raised in very religious homes and have taken an unexpected spiritual journey from that.”

Elaborating, Jeffcoat continues: “The song deals with the unknowable nature of our existence and the realization of that. It is quite remarkable the similarities that all four of us took departing from our upbringings and we wanted to capture that within this song. My favorite line from the song is “we manufacture hope for how else are we to cope.” This is a direct acknowledgement of how we are all searching for a purpose to our existence so we can handle it.”

Listen via:
Apple Music


In support of the album launch, Chasing Airplanes have also announced a winter tour with Fatal Flames.

Tour dates:
11 – Ocala, FL @ Mutiny
12 – Lake City, FL @ Hangar 7
13 – Jacksonville, FL @ Kona Skatepark
14 – Tampa, FL @ Born Free Pub

1 – Bradenton, FL @ Oscura
2 – Cape Coral, FL @ Ollie’s Pub
3 – Lake Worth, FL @ Propaganda
4 – Daytona Beach, FL @ Tir Na Nog


Fusing simmering breakdowns with soaring injections of melody and mesmerizing synths, Tampa Bay metalcore crew Chasing Airplanes deliver a dose of Sunshine State positivity.

The band have racked up an impressive following – and over 250K stream on Spotify alone – since their debut EP Gnosis, which dropped just one year ago. Featuring singles “Final Moments” and “Highly Koalified”, the rookie release was striking, but unerringly accessible, as it explored themes of uncertainty, anger, and hope.

Chasing Airplanes smartly spar their technical proficiency with thoughtful storytelling; the soundscape is rich with riveting riffs and stellar choruses, as the emerging metalcore crew channel some of the genres finest. Nods to Invent Animate and Fit For A King are clear to see, with the instrumentation brought to life with dazzling synth work and clever layering.

Following on from summer singles “Red” and “Pink Trans Am”, new single, “Constellations” is the final preview of upcoming album Kaleidoscopes, and brings the quartet’s gripping and atmospheric brand of heavy to the fore.


Foreword is:
Kyle Jeffcoat – Vocals
Kyle Bud – Guitar
Jake Hodges – Guitar
Tyler Murin – Drums