Metalcore band Sleepsculptor share abrasive new single “Panacea”

Metalcore band Sleepsculptor share abrasive new single “Panacea”

Divine Recalibration out April 28th on Silent Pendulum Records

Photo Credit: Travis Antoniello


PREORDER: Divine Recalibration

“A concise, caustic show of force that marks an emphatic arrival of Sleepsculptor as harbingers of boundless metalcore.” – Knotfest

On their new single “Panacea”, Sleepsculptor have created an infusive sound spanning the metalcore-verse. Blast beats mix with an Every Time I Die-esque vocal delivery, while brief moments of deathcore and electronic samples make for a satisfying accompaniment. The song serves as the third single off the band’s upcoming album Divine Recalibration out April 28th on Silent Pendulum Records, following “Venerate” and “An Equivalent Exchange.” The record depicts a futuristic story of a man who uploads his consciousness into a cloud system, and in doing so, he is able to relive/experience memories of all the other people also connected to the cloud, hoping to achieve an understanding of humanity.

Originally formed in 2018, Sleepsculptor found themselves in the midst of a line-up change in 2021 that left them seeking out a new vocalist. The Pennsylvania-based group made the decision to put out a post on social media hosting virtual vocal auditions, and Florent Curatola of Canada by way of France headed that call. Despite being thousands of miles apart, Florent meshed perfectly with Travis Antoniello (bass/backing vocals), Jake Moyer (guitar/programming), Kuyler Massam (guitar/programming), and James Slattery (drums), and the group began piecing together what would be Divine Recalibration.

The full band met in-person for the first time when they entered the studio with producer Matt Guglielmo (Cryptodira, Spite, Seeyouspacecowboy) in March 2022 and things clicked instantly. Over a few weeks the band had recorded 15 songs that are as infectious as they are technical. Pulling influences from a wide variety of metal alongside elements of post-rock and electronic music, Sleepsculptor have created a sound very much their own.

The album is available for vinyl preorder now through Silent Pendulum Records and digitally on the label’s Bandcamp.

Album Artwork by Alec Hank
Divine Recalibration Tracklist:
1. Shattered Nerve
2. Panacea
3. Chrysalis
4. Second Sight
5. An Equivalent Exchange
6. Lavage De Cerveau
7. Venerate
8. Beyond The Veil
9. Rite Of Agony (ft. Chad Kapper)
10. Every Word Erased
11. Pry
12. Plaster Saint (ft. Cameron McBride)
13. Les Jumeaux
14. Symbiote Reborn
15. A Divine Recalibration