Mario Infantes (vocalist of Metal Blade band Cult of Lilith) shares lead single from forthcoming solo album

Mario Infantes shares first single from forthcoming solo debut album Antidote to a Turbulent Mind
Spanish born vocalist of Metal Blade signed Cult of Lilith explores wide ranging soundscapes
Hear/share “Explore The Woods” (Bandcamp) (Metal Injection)
“Has a very cinematic feel to it, almost like the soundtrack to a spy movie. The Icelandic composer has a knack for electronic music.” — Metal Injection
Iceland based artist Mario Infantes shares the first single from his forthcoming solo debut album Antidote to a Turbulent Mind today via Metal Injection. Hear/share “Explore The Woods…” HERE. (Direct Bandcamp.)
On Antidote to a Turbulent Mind, Mario Infantes, lead singer of Metal Blade signed band Cult of Lilith, has painstakingly crafted a record of synth soundscapes that brings the listener on a voyage deep into the mind of the artist. The album follows a man after he consumes a psychedelic tincture and descends into his own fears, desires and obsessions. The songs range from 8-bit chiptune to Kitaro influenced ambient pieces while also maintaining the tension of a horror movie soundtrack. Infantes weaves these together into a cohesive whole that allows the listener to apply their own interpretation to the journey.
Infantes, the Spanish born singer, is a visual and music artist based in Iceland. His “show stopping vocal power” has drawn the attention of metal fans and publications across the world. Recently he has begun experimenting with synths, drum machines and virtual instruments, the result is his first instrumental album. This is his first album for Lost Future Records.
Antidote to a Turbulent Mind will be available on LP and digital on July 7th, 2023 via Lost Future Records. Preorders are available HERE.
Artist: Mario Infantes
Album: Antidote to a Turbulent Mind
Record Label: Lost Future Records
Release Date: July 7th, 2023
01. Antidote
02. Ecstatica
03. Draumavatn
04. Explore The Woods…
05. …And Find my Grotto
06. Pulso
07. Purrxistence
08. Inexplicably Long Winter
On The Web: