Alt-rock four-piece Dohny Jep release music video for latest single ‘Fade’

Alt-rock four-piece Dohny Jep release music video for latest single ‘Fade’

Kent-based alternative-rock four-piece Dohny Jep began as a duo in early 2019, with Stuart and Pete deciding to create something unlike anything either of them had done before in previous bands and projects. With their unique video concepts and mesh of pop-synth melodies and rock guitars, they did just that.  Fast forward one year and with an additional two members in tow, the group self-released their much celebrated debut album L.U.S.T in July 2020.

After playing just one show together as a band, they had tours planned throughout 2020 to coincide with the release of their debut album, but as the Coronavirus put a halt to any plans of playing their new material live, they headed back to the studio to record more new music.

Following up on the February release of their EP ‘Smile, It Might Never Happen’, comes their second EP of 2021 ‘Shallow Is The Water’, due for release May 28th via Favour The Brave Records.

Recorded at their recently-built home studio and produced, mixed and mastered by Rhys May (Bring Me The Horizon, Don Broco, While She Sleeps), the EP explores the subjects of change, self-reflection and past mistakes.

Prior to the release comes the EP’s leading single ‘Fade’. Commenting on the track, released today, the band state: “Fade is about people who are so fixated on how they look and what they want other people to see, social media sometimes brings out the worst in us. We don’t accept the flaws that we have and feign perfection.”



Apple Music:




Stuart Day – Guitar, Vocals

Pete Herbert – Bass, Vocals

Rowan Tremain – Drums

Wayne Ambrose – Guitar


Don Broco
Bring Me The Horizon
The 1975
You Me At Six