ZULU new single+video ‘Where I’m From’

Hardcore band ZULU tap Eric Andre for A Tribe Called Quest inspired new music video

New single “Where I’m From” featuring Soul Glo’s Pierce Jordan and Playytime’s Obioma Ugonna out now. Watch – HERE

Debut album ‘A New Tomorrow’ out March 3rd on Flatspot Records and available to pre-order now – HERE

They just completed a US tour with OFF!, have a 2023 US tour with Show Me The Body, Jesus Piece and Scowl, and will be in the UK for Outbreak Festival 2023

Today, Los Angeles hardcore band Zulu has unleashed their new single and video “Where I’m From.” The clip was influenced by A Tribe Called Quest’s iconic music video for “Scenario” and brings the spirit of the original to a new generation. Shot, directed, and edited by guitarist Dez Yusuf, Zulu’s video features a cameo from comedian Eric Andre, as well as appearances from Soul Glo’s Pierce Jordan and Playytime’s Obioma Ugonna. Both Jordan and Ugonna deliver guest features that complement the dynamic vocal delivery from frontperson Anaiah Lei and drummer Christine Cadette. The riff-ready track serves as the second single, following “Fakin’ Tha Funk (You Get Did)”, from the band’s forthcoming album, A New Tomorrow, set for release 3rd March on Flatspot Records.

Watch the video for Where I’m From HERE or by clicking the image below.

A New Tomorrow marks Zulu’s first full-length, following EPs Our Day Will Come (2019) and My People..Hold On (2020). Taking on the task of self-producing the record, Zulu immersed themselves in collaborator Zach Tuch’s (Dare, Trash Talk) studio in the valley. After spending months toying with different instrumentation and samples, and pulling influences ranging from reggae to death metal, the result is an eclectic 15 tracks.

The band will hit the road in February with Show Me The Body, Jesus Piece, Scowl, and TRiPP JONES, followed by multiple festival appearances across the US and Europe including Adjacent Festival (NJ) and Outbreak Fest (UK).

‘A New Tomorrow’ is available for pre-order now through Flatspot Records.
ZULU are vocalist Anaiah Lei (vocals), Braxton Marcellous (guitar), Dez Yusuf (guitar), Satchel Brown (bass) and Christine Cadette (drums).

‘A New Tomorrow’ track-list:
1. Africa
2. For Sista Humphrey
3. Our Day Is Now
4. Music To Driveby
5. Where I’m From (Ft. Pierce Jordan & Obioma Ugonna)
6. Fakin’ Tha Funk (You Get Did)
7. Shine Eternally
8. Must I Only Share My Pain
9. Lyfe Az A Shorty Shun B So Ruff
10. From Tha Gods To Earth
11. Créme De Cassis By Aleisia Miller & Precious Tucker
12. We’re More Than This
13. 52 Fatal Strikes (Ft. Paris Roberts)
14. Divine Intervention
15. Who Jah Bless No One Curse