Uncomfortable Knowledge Make Final Single/Album announcement

Uncomfortable Knowledge unveil official video for fifth and final single “An Empty Heart Cannot Break”; Album out 02 February 2024 via Punch

Hypnotic French Post-Metal quintet Uncomfortable Knowledge have a video out for “An Empty Heart Cannot Break”; the fifth and final single to be released from the upcoming sophomore album Lifeline. About the track the band expound that…

“To be able to accept love, to receive it and to give it weakens us. The phoenix, on the other hand, survives and is reborn alone, no danger because an empty heart cannot break. Therefore the title reflects the evolution of the narrator. He finally achieves a state of completeness and balance through the acceptance of love. He understands that far from weakening, his heart is only strengthened by it. Through a big riff, and an intense melodic progression, this piece aims to put us back on our feet in the face of life’s adversity”.


With Lifeline, we are invited to think about our position in the world, about the meaning of our life, as well as the many sided interplays we may share with our fellow men, while remembering every instant counts. The album will also reveal baroque stringed settings and dark film atmospheres that will add a unique dimension to their sound and is an invitation to both perseverance and resilience. Lifeline follows 2021’s acclaimed debut Black Queen which was described by Nouvellevague.com as a “Successful attempt for this first album..to discover urgently!” and by W-FENEC Magazine as “32 minutes of strong sensations, 32 minutes of gentle madness, 32 minutes of exacerbated sound power.”

The band have a series of gigs announced this year…

03/02/24 – Paloma – Nîmes – France
10/02/24 – Black Lab – Wasquehal – France
11/02/24 – MCP Apache – Fontaine L’Evêque – Belgium
16/02/24 – Dropkick – Orleans – France
09/03/24 – Ciné Concert – Ales – France
19/05/24 – AK Shelter – Nantes – France

Uncomfortable Knowledge are:
Guillaume Sabatier – Vocals
Adrien Tirel – Guitar
Sebastien Hinderschiett – Lead Guitar
Guillaume Tirel – Bass
Robin Olivier – Drums