Swedish black metal act SCITALIS shares new single from upcoming album!

Following their debut EP “Awakening”, May 13th will see the release of “Doomed Before Time”, the brand new full-length offering by black metallers SCITALIS. Hailing from Umeå, Sweden, and coming your way through the hands of Vendetta Records, the band’s upcoming album offers 8 tracks of soul-devouring and pure black metal. Pitch black in its features and presented through a powerful production, “Doomed Before Time” is an album that once again speaks for the quality of Northern European purveyors of the dark arts that we have all come to know and value. In support of the new album, SCITALIS have shared the track “Slithering In Sins”.



Sins and anxiety, which has persecuted us in all ages. Which always comes back, embrace it and let it stay.” -A


The album was recorded at Malmerproductions Umeå in 2021 with mixing and mastering by Max Malmer. Stunning cover artwork and album layout by Coen A. (iH8Art) and Cathal Hughes.

“Doomed Before Time” will be coming out on vinyl, CD and cassette and is now available for pre-order via Vendetta Records or SCITALIS‘ Bandcamp

Tracklist reads as follows:

01. Eye Ov Leviathan

02. Serpent

03. Slithering In Sins

04. Above

05. Seen By Blind Eyes

06. Doomed Before Time

07. Absent

08. Beneath

A – Vocals and bass

S – Lead and rhythm guitar

J – Drums

For more info visit: