SOPHIE LLOYD shares debut album and drops focus track ft. Tyler Connolly



Sophie Lloyd Promo Shot

British guitar sensation SOPHIE LLOYD has dropped her debut album, “Imposter Syndrome”. Sophie’s first full length sees the guitar virtuoso teaming up with some of rock’s biggest names and her own personal heroes to create a stunning collection of work spanning a variety of genres from the rock and metal world. “Imposter Syndrome” is available now via her own Autumn Records. In celebration of the release, she’s shared a video for album closer, ‘Judge and Jury’, which features guest vocals from Theory of a Deadman‘s Tyler Connolly. 

Watch the music video for ‘Judge and Jury (Ft. Tyler Connolly)’ here.
Order Imposter Syndrome here.

“Sophie Lloyd is now unleashing what so many of her peers are unable to: a well-produced full-length, taking her career to the next stage.”  METAL HAMMER!

“The album boasts several bangers…an impactful and worth-waiting-for arrival.” KERRANG! 

On the new single and collaboration with Tyler Connolly, Sophie shares:

“’Judge and Jury’ was the first song we finished for the album and the first video we shot. I love this song because I got to use the sustainiac pickup to create some atmospheric noises and it pushed me out of the box with writing solos that incorporate harmonic minor and diminished runs. Hearing Tyler on one of my tracks was so surreal as Theory of a Deadman were the soundtrack to my school days! I love Tyler’s unique story telling ability, and he definitely bought that in this song.”

“When I got the music from Sophie I got super excited and immediately had the idea for the song” says Tyler. “I can’t wait for people to hear our song!”

When talking about the music video, Sophie continues:
“The video was so fun to film and it was different as it was more storyline based. We got some fans involved, and it was actually filmed in one of the most haunted locations in the UK – The National Justice Museum, where I went ghost hunting just a year before! I really hope everyone enjoys this music video and loves the whole album!”

‘Judge and Jury’ follows blazing singles and guest collaborations like ‘Fall Of Man (Ft. Matthew K Heafy)‘, ‘Do Or Die (Ft. Nathan James), ‘Lost (Ft. Cole Rolland)‘, ‘Runaway (Ft. Michael Starr)‘, ‘Hanging On (Ft. Lauren Babic)‘,and most recently ‘Imposter Syndrome (Ft. Lzzy Hale)‘.

SOPHIE LLOYD – ‘Judge and Jury (Ft. Tyler Connolly)’
On the release of her debut album, Sophie expresses:
“I am beyond excited to finally be releasing this album, it’s been almost four years in the making and I’m so proud of what it’s become and what we’ve managed to achieve with this release. I wanted to make a collaborative album, where I worked with lots of different guests which have all had an impact on my life and musical career in someway. Many of the guests were my heroes when I was growing up and I had them as posters on my wall, and others are my friends and people I’ve worked with before, and take such inspiration from. This album follows my journey of overcoming my own Imposter Syndrome. Throughout writing this album, I’ve managed to go from a girl who didn’t want to play live in front of anyone, to a girl that has played stadiums around the world. I hope people can listen to this album and find healing and comfort in it, as well as rocking out to killer riffs and crazy guitar solos!”About Sophie Lloyd:
Sophie Lloyd is one of the most prolific guitarists on the world wide web, a trailblazer who is redefining the concept of a “bedroom” guitarist. A talented composer and accomplished musician, Sophie graduated from the prestigious BIMM in 2018 with a First Class Honours BMus in Popular Music Performance, honing and refining a talent she has nurtured since childhood.
Since then, she has amassed the kind of following that even the guitar gods she grew up idolizing would be envious of, with a reach surpassing 3 million followers across her social channels, built through a steady stream of sharing her talent via guitar “shredleys”, covers and her own original material.

In addition to her own content, Sophie’s talent and popularity has led to collaborations with brands such as Amazon Prime, Hard Rock Café, LiveNation and Harley Davidson, her own Guitar course on Truefire and a stunning performance at Paris Fashion Week for Redemption Brand Clothing.

She has also released her own signature guitar, becoming the first female artist to do so for exclusive Californian Guitar maker KIESEL.

Most recently, Sophie could be seen shredding on stage as guitarist for multi-platinum recording artist Machine Gun Kelly on his recent Mainstream Sellout World Tour, which included sold out shows at legendary venues such Madison Square Garden in New York and Wembley Arena in London.

SOPHIE LLOYD – Imposter Syndrome

Track Listing:
1. Do Or Die (feat. Nathan James)
2. Pressure (feat. Brandon Saller Of Atreyu)
3. Imposter Syndrome (feat. Lzzy Hale)
4. Let It Hurt (feat. Chris Robertson)
5. Runaway (feat. Michael Starr)
6. Fall Of Man (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
7. Lost (feat. Cole Rolland)
8. Hanging On (feat. Lauren Babic)
9. Avalanche (feat. Trevor McNevan Of Thousand Foot Krutch)
10. Won’t You Come (feat. Marisa Rodriguez)
11. Judge And Jury (feat. Tyler Connolly)

Social Media Links:
Facebook || Instagram || Twitch || YouTube || TikTok || Website