Rorcal – Swiss Blackened Doom Metal Collective Share Video For New Track “Childhood is a Knife in the Throat”

Rorcal – Swiss Blackened Doom Metal Collective Share Video For New Track “Childhood is a Knife in the Throat”

Swiss blackened doom-metal alchemists Rorcal have just shared a music video for a brand new track off the band’s sixth album titled “Silence”, which is set to be released on CD, vinyl and digitally on Sept 29 via Hummus Records and on cassete via Sludgelord Records. 

Titled “Childhood is a Knife in the Throat”, this video is now playing at Invisible Oranges, who commented “Rorcal combines blackened, sludgy doom and noisy drone into a towering, darkened vortex. In other words, it’s loud. It’s also consistently abrasive and a record that’s largely uninterested in straightforward song structures–one whirlwind leads to another with just the occasional nail-biting pause.”

Watch “Childhood is a Knife in the Throat” video here.

The follow-up to their critically acclaimed 2019’s “Muladona” album was recorded live at Blend Studio by Stéphane Kroug, edited by Jean-Philippe Schopfer at Yellow Recordings, mixed by Raphael Bovey at My Room Studio and mastered by Lad Agabekov at Caduceus Studio and sees the five-piece group masterly merging elements of black, doom, sludge, post-metal resulting in an unique sound that’s as adventurous as it is horrifying and unyielding. Pre-orders are now available at this location.

Since its inception in 2006, Rorcal has always sought pitch black darkness. The means to reach it have been diverse but share one constant: extremity. From the insane heaviness of their debuts, to the blasting dissonant malevolence they display on their recent albums, their take on doom, black metal, industrial haunting soundscapes, drone and noise have all shown a strong and unique musical identity.

After five full-lengths and numerous collaborative splits, the band is about to release “Silence”, a new album on which the five musicians prove their constant dedication to the dark arts.

Yonni Chapatte : Vocals
Diogo Almeida : Guitars
Jean-Philippe Schopfer : Guitars and Samples
Jeremy Spagnolo : Bass
Ron Lahyani : Drums and SamplesLinks: