Pain Of Truth team up with Madball’s Freddy Cricien on new single “You And Me”

Pain Of Truth team up with Madball’s Freddy Cricien on new single “You And Me”

Not Through Blood LP out 9/8 on DAZE

Photo Credit: Kat Nijmeddin

STREAM: “You And Me”
PREORDER:  Not Through Blood

“Pain of Truth are the type of hardcore band where fans should expect bloodshed (the fun kind) at every show. The NYHC crew write mosh music, plain and simple.” Revolver

“Meaty guitars, pummeling percussion and a visceral, vocal ‘fuck-you’ properly introduce the album.” Knotfest

On “You And Me” old school and new school New York Hardcore come together as Pain Of Truth team up with Madball vocalist Freddy Cricien. Heavy, beefy riffs makes way for a lethal vocal attack as Michael Smith and Cricien exchange lines. Shouting “it’s kill or be killed,” the song is primed to be a pit favorite. The track marks the third single from Pain Of Truth’s debut full-length Not Through Blood set for release September 8th on DAZE. You can listen to “You And Me” on YouTube and other streaming services.

Pain Of Truth have quickly become one of the most exciting true hardcore bands to emerge in the twenty-twenties, known for their intense live shows and hard-hitting lyrics. Following the 2020 EP, No Blame…Just Facts, and a 2021 split with Age Of Apocalypse, Not Through Blood finds the band sounding sharper and meaner than ever. Always making things a community affair, POT’s No Blame…Just Facts included six guest vocal contributions and Not Through Blood adds up to a whopping thirteen guest features. Scott Vogel of Terror, Justice Tripp of Trapped Under Ice, Vinnie Caruana of The Movielife, Jay Peta of Mindforce, and Brendan Garrone of Incendiary are just the tip of the iceberg to who listeners will find lending their voice to the album. Not Through Blood was recorded and mixed by Andy Nelson at Bricktop Studio in Chicago, IL and mastered by Bill Henderson at Azimuth Recordings. It is available for vinyl and CD preorder now through DAZE and digital on Bandcamp.

The band has two New York shows coming up, the first on August 27th in Queens at Knockdown Center alongside Life Of Agony, Sick Of It All, Outburst, and Regulate. On September 2nd they’ll head up to Albany, NY for Born Dead festival, sharing the stage with Hatebreed, Bleeding Through, and more. In mid-September Pain Of Truth will head to Japan for BloodAxe Fest and a string of headline shows around it. Already looking to 2024, the band will play FYA Fest in Tampa , FL next January. Full dates below.

Pain of Truth is Michael Smith (vocals), Nik Hansen (guitar), Ridge Rhine (guitar), Zach Stache (bass), and Nick Barker (drums).

Not Through Blood Tracklist:

1. Lifeless On The Ground feat Anthony Didio and Jon Lhaubouet (

2. In Your Heart feat Scott Vogel (Terror)

3. Actin’ Up feat Steve Buhl (200 Stab Wounds)

4. You and Me feat Freddy Cricien (Madball)

5. This Falls On You feat Shane Moran (Bad Seed / Title Fight)

6. Too Late feat Justice Tripp (Trapped Under Ice / Angel Du$t)

7. Pickin’ at Scraps feat Jay Peta (Mindforce) and Austin Sparkman (Buried Dreams / Haywire)

8. Out Of Our Hands feat Vinnie Caruana (The Movielife / I Am The Avalanche)

9. Same Old Story (Instrumental)

10. Under My Skin feat Josiah Hoeflinger (Criminal Instinct)

11. Not Through Blood feat Brendan Garrone (Incendiary) and Corin (Last Wishes)

Tour Dates:

8/27 – Queens, NY @ Knockdown Center w/ Life Of Agony, Sick Of It All, + more

9/2 – Albany, NY @ Born Dead Fest w/ Hatebreed, Bleeding Through + more

9/17 – Osaka, JPN @ Sunhall – Summer Bash Fest

9/18 – Kyoto, JPN @ Gattaca

9/19 – Mie, JPN @ Club Chaos

9/21 – Tokyo, JPN @ Hachioji Match Vox

9/22 – Shinjuku, JPN @ Antiknock – Bloodaxe Fest Preshow

9/23 – Kawasaki, JPN @ Club Citta – Bloodaxe Fest

9/30 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Preserving w/ Code Orange, Madball + more

11/18 – Tulsa, OK @ Flyover Fest

1/6+7 – Tampa, FL @ FYA Fest