ONI drop new single, ‘Aura’ ft. Howard Jones & Josh Gilbert, prep ‘The Silver Line’ album release

ONI Reveals Colossal New Single ‘Aura’

Featuring Howard Jones and Josh Gilbert

Announce New Studio Album, ‘The Silver Line’

Arriving October 13th via Ironshore Records

Stream Here | Watch Here

Photo Credit: Jonathan Weiner

Breakout modern metalcore project, ONI has announced a new studio album, The Silver Line, set for release on October 13th via Ironshore Records.

The Silver Line is the third full-length album issued under the ONI banner, and is the most focused, cohesive and dynamic work of powerhouse frontman Jake Oni’s burgeoning career to date.

Alongside the album news, ONI has unveiled a brand new track, ‘Aura,’ featuring Howard Jones (Light The Torch, ex-Killswitch Engage) and Josh Gilbert (Spiritbox, ex-As I Lay Dying).

ONI frontman and visionary Jake Oni explains,

“‘Aura’ is a collaboration between friends. It’s always great to work with Howard and Josh. It feels like this song was made a lifetime ago, so I’m stoked for everyone to hear it.”

In recent months, ONI has released two other tracks, ‘Silence In A Room Of Lies’ (feat. Jared Dines) and ‘Underneath My Skin’ (feat. Kellin Quinn), both of which feature on The Silver Line. Along with ‘Aura’, the tracks showcase the range and breadth of ONI’s ever expanding appeal.

Produced, mixed, and mastered by the duo of Spiritbox bassist, Josh Gilbert and Joe McQueen (As I Lay Dying, Light The Torch, Bad Wolves), The Silver Line is as ambitious as it is catchy and incisive.

Discussing the upcoming release, Jake elaborates:

“This album is different completely from anything I’ve done before. It’s the new direction for ONI sonically, with Josh Gilbert and me at the helm writing and Joe McQueen mixing and getting the best vocal takes from me. It’s banger after banger, from heavy tracks like ‘Cyanide’ through to melodic, uplifting songs like ‘Aura’, this album will have something for everyone to enjoy!”

Check out the visualiser for ‘Aura’ below.

Stay tuned for more new music from ONI very soon.




2.Spark feat. Sueco

3.Underneath My Skin feat. Kellin Quinn (Sleeping With Sirens)

4.Silence In A Room Of Lies feat. Jared Dines


6.The Dread feat. Justin Hill (Sikth)

7.Aura feat. Howard Jones (Light The Torch) & Josh Gilbert (Spiritbox)

8.Armageddon feat. Michael Lessard (The Contortionist)

9.Burns My Soul

About ONI:

Formed in 2014 by vocalist Jake Oni, ONI quickly became one of Canada’s most promising artists with their distinct amalgam of experimental progressive songwriting, brute metalcore savagery and cathartic melody. The five-piece roared to life with the release of their 2016 debut album, Ironshore (Metal Blade Records), which was produced by Josh Wilbur (Avenged Sevenfold, Korn, Dillinger Escape Plan) and featured guest vocals by Lamb of God frontman Randy Blythe on the song, ‘The Only Cure.’

ONI followed up with a monstrous Alone EP in 2019, and returned with their critically lauded second full-length, Loathing Light in 2022, that boasted guests Iggy Pop and Blythe on the song ‘Secrets‘ and ‘Heart To Stone,’ which was featured on Spotify’s Best of Kickass Metal 2022 playlist.

Along their rise in the metal scene, ONI has shared the stage with acts like Megadeth, Gojira, Bullet for My Valentine, Starset, Children of Bodom, Rob Zombie, Death Angel and The Devin Townsend Project.

2023 is already looking to be ONI’s biggest and most pivotal year yet. The lead single, ‘Silence In A Room Of Lies‘ has been added to dozens of stations across the USA, including Music Choice Rock, KUPD, KJEE, WEDG, WDHA, KXCI among many others.

Find ONI online
Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  Youtube