ONI’s ‘The Silver Line’ album arrives, plus ‘Spark’ feat. Sueco video

ONI Drop New Album, ‘The Silver Line’

Watch The Video For ‘Spark’ feat. Sueco

Stream Here | Watch Here

Photo Credit: Jonathan Weiner

Modern metalcore project, ONI have today released their 3rd full-length album, ‘The Silver Line.’ Following months of build up, with the crushing singles ‘Aura‘ (Feat. Howard Jones & Josh Gilbert), ‘Silence In A Room Of Lies‘ (Feat. Jared Dines), ‘Underneath My Skin‘ (Feat. Kellin Quinn) and ‘Silhouette,’ the bands rise continues with this, their most dynamic, uncompromising and anthemic album to date.

Produced, mixed and mastered by Spiritbox bassist Josh Gilbert and Joe McQueen (As I Lay Dying, Light The Torch, Bad Wolves), ‘The Silver Line’ pushes the metalcore genre forward into the light of mainstream accessibility with enormous hooks and a balanced dose of colossal riffs and catchy melody.

ONI frontman and visionary Jake Oni explains,

“This album is different completely from anything I’ve done before. It’s the new direction for ONI sonically with Josh Gilbert and me at the helm writing, and Joe McQueen mixing and getting the best vocal takes from me. It’s banger after banger, from heavy tracks like ‘Cyanide’ to melodic uplifting songs like ‘Aura’, this album will have something for everyone to enjoy!”

Today, ONI also unveiled a music video for the record’s latest standout track ‘Spark,’ which features celebrated rapper/singer, Sueco. The VFX masterpiece was created by acclaimed director Jensen Noen (Bring Me The Horizon, Jay Z, Spiritbox).

Commenting on the collaboration with Sueco, Jake states:

“‘Spark’ is an awesome song and Sueco is a super chill cool dude to work with. Overall we made a banger of a song. A real Josh Gilbert masterpiece.”

Sueco adds:

“Working with ONI was a cool experience, the music video was really nuts. Probably one of the craziest videos I’ve been a part of. Excited for it to finally be out!”

Watch the video for ‘Spark’ below.




2.Spark feat. Sueco

3.Underneath My Skin feat. Kellin Quinn (Sleeping With Sirens)

4.Silence In A Room Of Lies feat. Jared Dines


6.The Dread feat. Justin Hill (Sikth)

7.Aura feat. Howard Jones (Light The Torch) & Josh Gilbert (Spiritbox)

8.Armageddon feat. Michael Lessard (The Contortionist)

9.Burns My Soul

About ONI:

Formed in 2014 by vocalist Jake Oni, ONI quickly became one of Canada’s most promising artists with their distinct amalgam of experimental progressive songwriting, brute metalcore savagery and cathartic melody. The five-piece roared to life with the release of their 2016 debut album, Ironshore (Metal Blade Records), which was produced by Josh Wilbur (Avenged Sevenfold, Korn, Dillinger Escape Plan) and featured guest vocals by Lamb of God frontman Randy Blythe on the song, ‘The Only Cure.’

ONI followed up with a monstrous Alone EP in 2019, and returned with their critically lauded second full-length, Loathing Light in 2022, that boasted guests Iggy Pop and Blythe on the song ‘Secrets‘ and ‘Heart To Stone,’ which was featured on Spotify’s Best of Kickass Metal 2022 playlist.

Along their rise in the metal scene, ONI has shared the stage with acts like Megadeth, Gojira, Bullet for My Valentine, Starset, Children of Bodom, Rob Zombie, Death Angel and The Devin Townsend Project.

2023 is already looking to be ONI’s biggest and most pivotal year yet. Lead single, ‘Silence In A Room Of Lies‘ has been added to dozens of stations across the USA, including Music Choice Rock, KUPD, KJEE, WEDG, WDHA, KXCI among many others.

‘The Silver Line’ ups the ante once more, adding another full-length chapter to ONI’s ever-expanding songbook.

Find ONI online
Twitter  Instagram  Facebook  Youtube