Mario Infantes (vocalist of Metal Blade’s Cult of Lilith) shares spellbinding AI cat video for “Purrxistence”

Mario Infantes shares spellbinding AI cat video for “Purrxistence” from solo album Antidote to a Turbulent Mind

Spanish born vocalist of Metal Blade signed Cult of Lilith explores wide ranging soundscapes

Watch/share “Purrxistence” (YouTube)

Hear/share Antidote to a Turbulent Mind (Bandcamp) (Spotify)

“Has a very cinematic feel to it, almost like the soundtrack to a spy movie. The Icelandic composer has a knack for electronic music.” — Metal Injection

“A startling solo debut… From dungeon to daylight, electronic instrumental therapy.” — Echoes & Dust

“Infantes steps away from the Icelandic progressive death metal style to take listeners on a synth-driven journey into his artistic psyche. The artist skillfully weaves 8-bit chiptune, Kitaro-inspired ambient pieces, and tension-filled horror movie soundtracks into a mesmerizing atmospheric record.” — Metal Insider

Iceland based artist Mario Infantes shares a spellbinding AI-generated video for the song “Purrxistence” from his newly released solo debut album Antidote to a Turbulent Mind today. Watch and share “Purrxistence” via YouTube HERE.

Hear & share Antidote to a Turbulent Mind album via Bandcamp and Spotify.

Metal Injection recently premiered the single “Explore The Woods…” HERE. Another video launched by Metal Insider shows Infantes hand carving and painting a fantasy diorama model, one of the singer’s many areas of expertise in the visual arts, as the song “…And Find My Grotto” plays. Watch/share “…And Find My Grotto” HERE. (Direct YouTube.)

On Antidote to a Turbulent Mind, Mario Infantes, lead singer of Metal Blade signed band Cult of Lilith, has painstakingly crafted a record of synth soundscapes that brings the listener on a voyage deep into the mind of the artist. The album follows a man after he consumes a psychedelic tincture and descends into his own fears, desires and obsessions. The songs range from 8-bit chiptune to Kitaro influenced ambient pieces while also maintaining the tension of a horror movie soundtrack. Infantes weaves these together into a cohesive whole that allows the listener to apply their own interpretation to the journey.

Infantes, the Spanish born singer, is a visual and music artist based in Iceland. His “show stopping vocal power” has drawn the attention of metal fans and publications across the world. Recently he has begun experimenting with synths, drum machines and virtual instruments, the result is his first instrumental album. This is his first album for Lost Future Records.

Antidote to a Turbulent Mind is available on LP and digital, released on July 7th, 2023 via Lost Future Records. Orders are available HERE.

Artist: Mario Infantes
Album: Antidote to a Turbulent Mind
Record Label: Lost Future Records
Release Date: July 7th, 2023
01. Antidote
02. Ecstatica
03. Draumavatn
04. Explore The Woods…
05. …And Find my Grotto
06. Pulso
07. Purrxistence
08. Inexplicably Long Winter
On The Web: