Debut Album Crashlanded Out Now

Via Warner Music Nashville


Photo credit: Luke Dyson

“Winehouse feels like a fitting touchstone for Edwards, both of them having the ability to take something timeless and classic and mould it into something completely fresh and unique. Madeline Edwards isn’t sticking to anyone’s script and it’s getting more and more exciting by the minute.” Holler

Fresh from her stand-out performances at Country To Country Festival 2023 earlier this month, fast-rising singer-songwriter Madeline Edwards has announced her debut UK headline show at London’s Omeara on Friday July 7.

Ticket information:

Artist presale: Wednesday 22 March @ 10am

General on sale: Friday 24 March @ 10am


During a phenomenal weekend of C2C performances at London’s The O2 which saw her play to packed rooms at The Bluebird Café, Indigo2, the official Aftershow parties and the Main Arena Spotlight Stage, Edwards emphatically proved why she was heralded on so many “Tips for 2023” lists, including Amazon Music’s Breakthrough Artists To Watch: Country Class, You Tube Black Voices Class of 2023, Pandora Artists to Watch for 2023, Entertainment Focus Breakthrough Artists and Ones To Watch in 2023 and Holler’s 23 New Artists for 2023 list.

Her peerless voice and engaging stage presence prompted the Daily Telegraph to single out the “powerhouse country singer-songwriter of colour” in its review of the C2C festival and Country In The UK declared: “Further highlights from across the three days were….. witnessing Madeline Edwards practically blow the roof off the Indigo with one of the most remarkable voices you will ever hear live.”


Crashlanded, Edwards’ debut album, was released in November 2022 via Warner Music Nashville. All 12 songs were co-written by Edwards, including brand-new standouts like “Mama, Dolly, Jesus” and “Too Much Of A Good Thing” as well as previously-released fan favourites including “The Wolves” and “Hold My Horses.”

“Texas-raised Edwards is one of country’s most intriguing rising stars. She weaves alienation into catchy songs with incendiary choruses” Daily Express and Daily Mirror review of Crashlanded.

Watch the official video for “Mama, Dolly, Jesus” here:

Listen to Crashlanded here: Crashlanded (


Since breaking onto the scene with a performance at the 55th Annual CMA Awards, critically acclaimed singer/songwriter Madeline Edwards has been recognised as both a Spotify “Hot Country Artist to Watch” and Apple Music “Riser of the Month,” selected as one of CMT’s “Next Women of Country,” and named a Billboard “Rookie of the Month.” Her remarkable rise has included performances on some of the genre’s biggest stages, including the Grand Ole Opry. Edwards was featured alongside The Highwomen on Lady Gaga’s Born This Way tribute. California born and Texas raised, she has earned additional praise from NPR, American Songwriter, Southern Living, The Tennessean and more for transcending musical boundaries by incorporating her jazz, soul, gospel and country influences into her unique sound.

Crashlanded Track Listing

  1. “Crashlanded” – Madeline Edwards, Seth Mosely, Emily Weisband
  2. “Spurs” – Madeline Edwards, Oscar Charles, Jessie Jo Dillon, Ryan Tyndell, Laura Veltz
  3. “Mama, Dolly, Jesus” – Madeline Edwards, Jessie Jo Dillon, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
  4. “The Biggest Wheel” – Madeline Edwards, Morgan Nagler, Rob Persaud
  5. “Forehead Kisses” – Madeline Edwards, Emily Landis, and Jamie Moore
  6. “The Wolves” – Madeline Edwards, Emma Lee, Gavin Slate
  7. “How Strong I Am” – Madeline Edwards, Ross Copperman, Kate York
  8. “Hold My Horses” – Madeline Edwards, Klare Essad, Joy Hanna
  9. “Playground” – Madeline Edwards, Luke Dick, Laura Veltz
  10. “Heavy” – Madeline Edwards, Luke Dick, Jessie Jo Dillon, Laura Veltz
  11. “Why I’m Calling” – Madeline Edwards, Trannie Anderson, Seth Mosley
  12. “Too Much Of A Good Thing” – Madeline Edwards, Trannie Anderson, Ian Christian