LORNA SHORE release “Pain Remains III: In a Sea of Fire”

‘Pain Remains III: In a Sea of Fire’ streaming now | Pain Remains out today

Photo Credit: Mike Elliot
Today marks the epic conclusion of “The Pain Trilogy” from LORNA SHORE with the video for “Pain Remains III: In a Sea of Fire”.

Directed by David Brodsky, the video can be viewed here.

Released today, (October 14th) via Century Media Records, the band’s new album, Pain Remains, can also be streamed and purchased in full here. “The Pain Trilogy” is a three-part tale focusing on the stages of grief and vulnerability – exemplifying it through a love story. 

The band comment on the tracks as follows:
Pain Remains I: Dancing Like Flames
“The first song, “Dancing like Flames”, begins with the main character becoming enamoured by the person within his dreams. He decides to turn to this reality as a sense of purpose despite knowing that the closer he gets to his goal, the further it seems to drift away.”
Pain Remains II: After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear
“This leads to the second song, “After All I’ve Done, I’ll Disappear”. This is the part where the person vanishes, and the main character struggles to accept the pain. He as well wishes to disappear and seeks to throw it all away.”
Pain Remains III: In a Sea of Fire
“Finally, the trilogy ends with the last song, “In a Sea of Fire”, which focuses with not just acceptance but also anger. Anger at not just himself, but the world around him. The song ends with the main character choosing to wake up by igniting the world. As the fires grow, he is absolved in a sea of fire so that he too may finally disappear.”

LORNA SHORE – ‘Pain Remains III” In a Sea of Fire’
For LORNA SHORE, 2020 was nothing short of a reckoning – in a career built on challenges, changes and a single-minded vision. For the New Jersey quintet, 2020 signalled the pandemic and cancelled tours. The following year presented the band with a staggering creative challenge in the form of the song, “To the Hellfire” (currently at 11M+ views on YouTube, 23M+ streams on Spotify), from their hugely well-regarded EP …And I Return to Nothingness.

Yet, through it all, they upped their sonic ante with new album, Pain Remainsthat not only aligns with everything LORNA SHORE has hinted at, but it also exceeds that – brutally and magnificently. “I’m a firm believer in the butterfly effect,” says guitarist Adam De Micco“While you can try and boil it down to one song or one moment in a song, that’s just one moment in a career with a lot leading up to that.”

“”Hellfire” was a big, viral moment for the band, but we are way more than just a viral 30-second breakdown band,” adds drummer Austin ArcheyClocking in at just over an hour, Pain Remains is as far-reaching in scope as any modern extreme metal album. It thinks big, pushing beyond preconception or musical boundaries.

Watch the other previously released videos below:
Into the Earthhttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dOeFqRMX_10
Cursed to Diehttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pxUSYa3u7rs

Lorna Shore:
Michael Yager – bass
Adam De Micco – guitar
Will Ramos – vocals
Austin Archey – drums
Andrew O’Connor – guitar

Social Media Links:
Website || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter