LEPROUS – Launch “Nighttime Disguise” drum play-through video

LEPROUS – Launch “Nighttime Disguise” drum playthrough video

Upcoming tour dates incl. “Coal” 10th Anniversary shows!

Norwegian Rock outfit LEPROUS continue to promote their latest studio album “Aphelion”, which has recently received a special ‘Tour Edition’ re-launch via InsideOutMusic.

To further enhance this release, LEPROUS drummer Baard Kolstad has now checked in with another special drum playthrough video clip for the song “Nighttime Disguise”, filmed/recorded with Stamos Koliousis and edited by Fredrik Schumacher.

A previously launched drum playthrough video for the song “Have You Ever?” is available here: https://youtu.be/ZU8VWOAj4Bo

The “Aphelion (Tour Edition)” release is available both as limited 2CD Digipak and as Digital album (2CD) featuring the original “Aphelion” album, its two initial bonus-tracks as well as a separate, brand-new live bonus disc of 6 tracks/40 min. recorded this year during the first leg of the “Aphelion” touring campaign at Motocultor Festival in France and in Berlin, Germany. The new live tracks were recorded and mixed by Chris Edrich as well as mastered by Pierrick Noel at Atelier Mastering.

Here is the exact tracklisting of the ‘Tour Edition’ release:

LEPROUS – “Aphelion (Tour Edition)” / 2CD Digipak & Digital Album (2CD):


CD1 – Album & Bonus Tracks (68:15):

  1. Running Low (06:30)
  2. Out Of Here (04:15)
  3. Silhouette (03:44)
  4. All The Moments (06:52)
  5. Have You Ever? (04:41)
  6. The Silent Revelation (05:45)
  7. The Shadow Side (04:28)
  8. On Hold (07:47)
  9. Castaway Angels (04:53)
  10. Nighttime Disguise (07:04)
  11. A Prophecy To Trust (02:59)* Bonus Track
  12. Acquired Taste (Live 2021) (09:09)* Bonus Track

CD2 – Live Tracks (40:04):

  1. Out Of Here (Live At Motocultor 2022) (04:22)
  2. From The Flame (Live At Motocultor 2022) (04:01)
  3. Below (Live At Motocultor 2022) (06:04)
  4. The Price (Live At Motocultor 2022) (05:36)
  5. Nighttime Disguise (Live In Berlin 2022) (07:39)
  6. The Sky Is Red (Live In Berlin 2022) (12:22)

The 6 new live tracks are also available separately as limited transparent light blue LP on a 180g vinyl edition entitled “Live 2022”:

LEPROUS – “Live 2022”:

Side A (20:02):

  1. Out Of Here (Live At Motocultor 2022) (04:22)
  2. From The Flame (Live At Motocultor 2022) (04:01)
  3. Below (Live At Motocultor 2022) (06:04)
  4. The Price (Live At Motocultor 2022) (05:36)

Side B (20:00):

  1. Nighttime Disguise (Live In Berlin 2022) (07:39)
  2. The Sky Is Red (Live In Berlin 2022) (12:22)

You can order “Aphelion (Tour Edition)” and “Live 2022” from this location:



And make sure not to miss LEPROUS on their upcoming live-appearances, which include dates in Latin America as well as two very special 10th Anniversary “Coal” album-shows on November 2nd in Groningen / The Netherlands and on November 3rd at Damnation Festival in Manchester / UK:

LEPROUS – Live 2023

22.09.2023 Sortland (Norway) – Sortland Jazz Festival

30.09.2023 Köln (Germany) – Essigfabrik / Euroblast Festival

20.10.2023 Selestat (France) – Rock Your Brain Fest

21.10.2023 Vaureal (France) – Le Forum

02.11.2023 Groningen (The Netherlands) – De Oosterport / “Coal” 10th Anniversary Show

03.11.2023 Manchester (UK) – Damnation Festival / “Coal” 10th Anniversary Show

09.11.2023 Mexico City (Mexico) – Circo Volador

11.11.2023 Monterrey (Mexico) – Mexico Metal Fest

12.11.2023 San Jose (Costa Rica) – Peppers Club + In Flames & Borknagar

15.11.2023 Santiago (Chile) – Teatro La Cúpula + Borknagar

16.11.2023 Buenos Aires (Argentina) – Teatrito

17.11.2023 Sao Paulo (Brazil) – Club Carioca

For tickets and further info check here: https://leprous.net/tours

 LEPROUS current album release “Aphelion” was recorded at three different studios: Ghost Ward Studios in Sweden, Ocean Sound Recordings in Norway and Cederberg Studios in Norway. The album was once again mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, etc.), mastered by Robin Schmidt (The 1975, Placebo, The Gaslight Anthem, etc.) and its front cover artwork was designed by Elena Sihida, based on photography by Øystein Aspelund. “Aphelion” managed to enter European sales charts upon initial release in several European countries: Germany # 22, Switzerland # 10, Austria # 24, The Netherlands # 31, Spain # 84 and Finland # 11.

You can still check out the singles/videos released for “Aphelion”:

“Running Low”: https://youtu.be/QKmaG5f9Zsg
“Castaway Angels”: https://youtu.be/85drl9-lqRU

“The Silent Revelation”: https://youtu.be/S7bOg3oercg

“Nighttime Disguise”: https://youtu.be/hOMSRmfcvag

“On Hold (Live in Studio)”: https://youtu.be/8jZddRE_iHg

And you can obtain “Aphelion” in its various formats (Ltd. Mediabook CD, Jewelcase CD, Gatefold 2LP+CD, Digital) at this location:


LEPROUS line-up:
Einar Solberg – vocals/keys

Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitars
Robin Ognedal – guitars

Simen Børven – bass
Baard Kolstad – drums


LEPROUS online: