LEPROUS – New single/video “Atonement” out today / Reveal details for new album “Melodies Of Atonement”

LEPROUS – New single/video “Atonement” out today / Reveal details for new album “Melodies Of Atonement” 

Norwegian Rock outfit LEPROUS reveal the details and pre-order for their upcoming and highly anticipated 8th studio album entitled “Melodies Of Atonement”, to be released on August 30th, 2024 via InsideOutMusic worldwide.

Kicking off the album campaign and their triumphant return, LEPROUS have also released a stunning and captivating new single/video entitled “Atonement”.


Filmed in Poland and directed by Dariusz Szermanowicz, “Atonement” presents a fresh and dynamic side of the band sonically and visually, creating something thrillingly new yet reassuringly familiar for old and new fans of LEPROUS alike.

LEPROUS frontman Einar Solberg checked in with the following comment about “Atonement”:

“’Atonement’ is a different kind of single than what we’ve done before. It’s heavy, it’s catchy and straight to the point. It’s a song we believe will unify old and new fans at the same time as it has a fresh and new sound…This is the sound of LEPROUS in 2024.”

The video for the single “Atonement” is out today at 3PM here: https://youtu.be/k-po0_DnsJk

“Melodies Of Atonement” was recorded with David Castillo at Ghost Ward Studios in Sweden, mixed by Adam Noble (Placebo, Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves, etc.) and mastered by Robin Schmidt (The 1975, Placebo, The Gaslight Anthem, etc.). The artwork is based on photography by John Dolan with design by Ritxi Ostáriz.

Here is the track-listing for the album:

LEPROUS – “Melodies Of Atonement” (51:42)
1. Silently Walking Alone (04:05)

  1. Atonement (04:49)
  2. My Specter (03:55)
  3. I Hear The Sirens (04:31)
  4. Like A Sunken Ship (04:04)
  5. Limbo (05:56)
  6. Faceless (06:25)
  7. Starlight (06:09)
  8. Self-Satisfied Lullaby (06:21)
  9. Unfree My Soul (05:21)

“Melodies Of Atonement” will be available in the following formats:

– Ltd. Deluxe 2CD+Blu-ray Artbook (with bonus track “Claustrophobic” (03:13), instrumental mix on bonus CD and Dolby Atmos mix, 5.1 Surround mix as well as HighRes Stereo 24/96 version on Blu-ray)

– Ltd. CD Mediabook & Patch (with bonus track “Claustrophobic” (03:13) & Leprous logo patch)

– Standard CD Jewelcase

– Gatefold 180g 2LP (Various options!)

– Digital album

– Digital album (Dolby Atmos)

The album’s vinyl edition will be available in the following variants:
– Gatefold black 2LP
– Ltd. Gatefold transp. red 2LP
– Ltd. Gatefold neon orange 2LP (300x copies from jpc.de)
– Ltd. Gatefold transp. sun yellow-black marbled 2LP (500x copies from insideoutshop.de & various other retailers)
– Ltd. Gatefold clear-black marbled 2LP (500x copies from Omerch UK & Europe)
– Gatefold translucent forest green 2LP (From IOM USA)
– Ltd. Gatefold apple red 2LP (300x from Leprous on tour in USA)
– Ltd. Gatefold sea blue smoke 2LP (500x from Omerch USA)
– Ltd. Gatefold silver 2LP (300x from Omerch USA)

The album’s pre-order has started today here: https://leprousband.lnk.to/MelodiesOfAtonement

Pre-save the album digitally here: https://forms.sonymusicfans.com/campaign/leprous_atonement_presave/

LEPROUS will be appearing on several festival events across Europe this Summer and then play their first North American headline tour for “Melodies Of Atonement” in September/October 2024 with special guests Monuments and supports Fight The Fight as follows:



31.05. – ISTRES (FR) – Rock a L’Usine

07.06. – GDANSK (PL) – Mystic Festival

14.06. – ZAMORA (ES) – Z! Live Rock Fest

15.06. – TOMAR (PT) – Comendatio Music Fest

03.07. – ATHENS (GR) – Rockwave Nights

05.07. – JOENSUU (FI) – Illovaarirock

11.07. – BRONNOYSUND (NO) – Rootsfestivalen

13.07. – LIGNANO SABBIADORO (IT) – Arena Alpe Adria

28.07. – MANCHESTER (UK) – Radar Festival

03.08. – BRASOV (RO) – Rockstadt Extreme Fest


04.09. – NASHVILLE (TN) – Eastside Bowl

05.09. – ATLANTA (GA) – Progpower USA

06.09. – CHARLOTTE (NC) – The Underground

07.09. – BALTIMORE (MD) – Rams Head Live!

08.09. – MCKEES ROCKS (PA) – Roxian Theatre

10.09. – BUFFALO (NY) – Town Ballroom

11.09. – TORONTO (ON) – The Opera House

12.09. – MONTREAL (QC) – Beanfield Theatre

13.09. – NEW YORK (NY) – Webster Hall

14.09. – CAMBRIDGE (MA) – The Sinclair

15.09. – PHILADELPHIA (PA) – Union Transfer

17.09. – PONTIAC (MI) – The Crofoot Ballroom

18.09. – CLEVELAND (OH) – House of Blues

19.09. – CHICAGO (IL) – Metro

20.09. – MADISON (WI) – Majestic Theatre

21.09. – MINNEAPOLIS (MN) – The Lyric at Skyway Theatre

23.09. – ENGLEWOOD (CO) – Gothic Theatre

24.09. – SALT LAKE CITY (UT) – Soundwell

26.09. – SAN FRANCISCO (CA) – August Hall

27.09. – ANAHEIM (CA) – House of Blues

28.09. – MESA (AZ) – The Nile Theatre Underground

30.09. – DALLAS (TX) – Granada Theater

01.10. – AUSTIN (TX) – Mohawk

02.10. – HOUSTON (TX) – White Oak Music Hall

04.10. – ORLANDO (FL) – The Plaza Live

05.10. – FORT LAUDERDALE (FL) – Revolution

Get Tickets: www.leprous.net/tours


LEPROUS line-up:

(From left to right on photo by Grzegorz Golebiowski)

Tor Oddmund Suhrke – guitars

Baard Kolstad – drums
Einar Solberg – vocals/keys

Robin Ognedal – guitars
Simen Børven – bass

LEPROUS online: