KOYO – Would You Miss It?” Out Today


Release Debut Album Would You Miss It?
Out Today via Pure Noise Records

Share “Crushed” Music Video

Praise for Koyo and Would You Miss It?:

“Koyo’s music clearly taps back into a bygone era, but Would You Miss It? goes beyond idol worship. This is an album that’s on par with Koyo’s heroes.” – BrooklynVegan

“…an excellent debut album” – Kerrang!

“Koyo’s music is a celebration of past generations of emo and melodic hardcore…” – Stereogum

“Anthemic, honest, catchy and scream-able…” – Revolver Magazine

“a perfectly crafted full-length” Dork

Long Island upstarts Koyo have released their debut full-length, Would You Miss It?, out today from Pure Noise Records. The album is an unabashedly heart-on-sleeve blend of punk, hardcore, and emo, that makes for a modern coming-of-age classic fit for any generation of listeners.

Would You Miss It?‘s early singles “Message Like A Bomb,” “Anthem” and “You’re On The List (Minus One)” and “Life’s a Pill” garnered praise from the likes of Stereogum, BrooklynVegan, Uproxx, Revolver, and more, and now listeners can hear the entirety of what Koyo‘s debut has to offer. To celebrate the release, the band have shared a new music video for the album’s tremendous closer, “Crushed“.

Watch the “Crushed” music video HERE or by clicking the image below.

Stream Would You Miss It? everywhere: https://lnk.to/KoyoMusic

Preorder Would You Miss It?https://purenoiserecs.lnk.to/Koyo

Emerging from the Long Island underground with members of Typecaste, Hangman, and Rain of Salvation, Koyo hit the ground running with a sonic style that fully embraces the sound of their legendary scene. Drawing on elements like the widescreen melodies of Taking Back Sunday or the tuneful grit of Silent Majority, the band have managed to wear their influences proudly while cultivating songwriting chops that speak for themselves. Would You Miss Is? was recorded by Markson (Drug Church, Taking Meds, One Step Closer) and his deft production sounds gigantic without sacrificing the basement show rawness of Koyo‘s sound. It’s an album that figuratively and literally brings together the past and present of East Coast punk, with appearances from Glassjaw/Head Automatica’s Daryl Palumbo, The Movielife/I Am The Avalanche’s Vinnie Caruana, and Vein.FM’s Anthony DiDio.

Would You Miss It? track list:
1. 51st State
2. You’re On The List (Minus One)
3. Life’s A Pill
4. I Might Not
5. Flatline Afternoon (feat. Anthony DiDio)
6. Anthem
7. Sayonara Motel
8. Message Like A Bomb (feat. Daryl Palumbo)
9. What’s Left To Say (feat. Vinnie Caruana)
10. Postcards
11. Crushed

Would You Miss It? is out now via Pure Noise Records. Order: https://purenoiserecs.lnk.to/Koyo