IMPRECATION Release Lyric Video for “Reborn in Fire”

Texas death metal icons IMPRECATION have released the opening track from their forthcoming new album, In Nomine Diaboli. Watch the lyric video for “Reborn in Fire” now at

Dark Descent Records will release In Nomine Diaboli on CD, tape, digital, and gatefold vinyl formats on October 14. The album marks the final recorded performance of founding member Ruben “Vomit: Elizondo (drums/keyboards), who tragically passed away in 2021.


Track Listing:

1. Reborn in Fire

2. Agnus Dei (Spill the Blood)

3. Ars Goetia

4. Bringer of Sickness

5. Black Communion

6. Devil’s Furnace

7. Thorns of Hate

8. Forward the Spears

9. Stigmata Wounds

10. No Kingdom Awaits (Let Us Prey)

In August, the band released the official video for album track “Bringer of Sickness.” Check it out at

The name IMPRECATION echoes forth from Hell once again in the form of In Nomine Diaboli. As a direct follow-up to their acclaimed Damnatio Ad Bestias, this will prove to be the band’s darkest and most regal album yet.

Tendrils of pure evil will engulf the listener with Satanic hymns that recall the greatest days of Deicide and Morbid Angel. IMPRECATION’s own version of this venerable death metal tradition brings forth moments ranging from blistering and relentless to crushingly heavy, and all shall yield in their wake.

Do not mistake this for “old school death metal”; this is death metal the way it was always intended – powerful, malevolent, and uncompromising. Give yourself over in the name of the Devil to experience IMPRECATION at the height of their powers.


Nick Norris – Lead Guitars

Ruben Elizondo (RIP) – Drums/Keyboards

David Herrera – Vocals

Jeff Tandy – Bass

Milton Luna – Rhythm Guitars