Honey Revenge Set To Release Attention-Grabbing Single, “Airhead” Announce Debut Album, Retrovision

Honey Revenge Set To Release Attention-Grabbing Single, “Airhead” Announce Debut Album, Retrovision

Pop-rock duo, Honey Revenge are sharing their bold new track, “Airhead” due out March 24, via Thriller Records. Alongside this new release comes the band’s announcement of their debut album, Retrovision due out June 23.

Screen Shot 2023-03-17 at 11.37.50 AM

Preview the song here

“Airhead” punches through with high-energy and a hint of angst. The track is laced with infectious melodies that release a sense of honesty within the lyrics. The song is sure to be on repeat for fans and new listeners.

It’s a self sabotage anthem. We all make decisions we know are bad for us. This song touches down on my impulsive thinking and actions despite being aware of the outcomes that await. It’s a lighthearted take on self depreciation.” Says the band about the new track.

“Airhead” can be found on Honey Revenge’s forthcoming debut record, Retrovision due out June 23 via Thriller Records. Pre-orders go live March 24.


Retrovision is an album of duality. It touches on an internal struggle with control and relationships. I put a lot of myself into the people I care about and just as much as I get my energy and drive from them, they can also suck the life out of me. I experience emotions in extremes and did my best to convey and process those intense feelings through the writing of these songs. I pose the question “am I the victim or the problem?” with songs like “Murphy’s Law” where I dive into my experience with a string of bad luck, or “Habitual” where I assess how much of that bad luck stems from my own negativity. The album displays the range within Honey Revenge. From our poppiest and most melodic songs to tracks like “Sensitive” that showcase our Emo roots. All of these themes are captured through a rose colored lens… or a violet colored lens. The aesthetic of the record is draped in shades of purple and pink.” Says the band about the new record

Retrovision Tracklist

1. Airhead
2. “Seeing Negative (Disappointment)”
3. Are You Impressed?
4. “Favorite Song”
5. “Habitual”
6. Rerun
7. “Fight Or Flight”
8. “Murphy’s Law”
9. “Sensitive”
10. “Scapegoat”
11. “Worst Apology”
12. Distracted

Honey Revenge have recently been added to Loveless’ World Tour 2023 from June 5-23. tickets are now available.


In addition, the band is set to embark on a spring tour supporting label mates The Home Team and Broadside, tickets are now available.

Spring Headliner - Type 1 Portrait

About Honey Revenge: Honey Revenge consisting of Devin Papadol (vocals) and Donovan Lloyd (guitar) are a pop-rock band creating a buzz out of Los Angeles, CA. The band has grown within the DIY community with help of their loyal fan-base. The band is taking the music scene by storm with new single “Airhead” being a huge follow-up to their track, “Are You Impressed?” — “”Are You Impressed?” is about dealing with a need to constantly be productive and well liked in a world where everything we do is documented and put online. It’s a conversation I’m having with myself on a regular basis about my career and self worth.”Says the duo regarding the song. Other singles include “Rerun” and “Distracted” that melds a world of hook-driven versus that ooze a distinct refreshing sound and made its way onto Spotify’s Fresh Find Rock Best of 2022. The track is draped in melodies with rock-influenced riffs that makes Honey Revenge a deadly-sweet but threatening treat. Since collaborating with producers Josh Strock (LiL Lotus, Thousand Below), Zach Jones (AS IT IS, Nova Twins) and Kris Crummett (Dance Gavin Dance, Issues.) Honey Revenge has been featured on support from Spotify “Fresh Finds” and Apple Music’s “New In Rock” with press support from Idobi, Rock Sound, Kerrang and State Of The Scene Podcast and continues to build their stage presence playing shows alongside acts such as Loveless, Rain City Drive and State Champs as well as a national spring tour supporting The Home Team in spring 2023 and a tour with Loveless in the summer. The band have been busy working on a forthcoming record Retrovision out June 23 via Thriller Records, while preparing a hive worthy of the approaching swarm.

Keep up with Honey Revenge on: SpotifyTikTokInstagramTwitter and Facebook

Follow Thriller Records: FacebookTwitterInstagramTikTok and YouTube

Photo Credit: Jordan Knight