HALESTORM drop Live At Wembley album with full concert video




All photos by Jason Stoltzfus

GRAMMY-winning rock titans HALESTORM have today surprised fans by releasing new 18-track live album Live At Wembley, recorded at their biggest headline show to date, held at London’s OVO Arena Wembley on December 9th, 2023. The set list traverses the band’s widely acclaimed catalogue, including scarcely played song “Takes My Life” from their 2006 EP One And Done.

Fans can relive the magic of the astounding show via the accompanying full concert video, playing now on the band’s official YouTube channel here. The digital-only album is available immediately for download or streaming. Get it here.

Firecracker frontwoman Lzzy Hale comments, “‘Ello Wembley, and hello world! We are so happy to share this amazing moment with you at last! To Sell Out Wembley is a right of passage, and this one was a huge milestone on the ever stretching Halestorm Highway. We’ve been the same band mates and best friends for over 20 years, so this moment was personal for us. What a gift to be able to do the thing you love, with the people you love, on the same stage where so many of your idols have graced before you. Thank you to our entire team, family, and all the fans for bringing this night to life!”

Halestorm - Live At Wembley video

Live At Wembley track list:

  1. I Miss The Misery
  2. Love Bites (So Do I)
  3. I Get Off
  4. Wicked Ways
  5. Freak Like Me
  6. Amen
  7. Terrible Things
  8. Rock Show
  9. Familiar Taste Of Poison
  10. Takes My Life
  11. Drum Solo
  12. Back From The Dead
  13. Bombshell
  14. I Am The Fire
  15. Break In – Shatter Me
  16. Raise Your Horns
  17. Here’s To Us
  18. The Steeple

Press reviews of the OVO Arena Wembley show:

“What they deliver exceeds even the highest of expectations… we’ve just witnessed something very special.” – Metal Hammer

“Tonight Lzzy Hale feels like a rock star in a way that few of her contemporaries do.” – Classic Rock

“A triumph.” – Record Collector

“Without a doubt, the night was an investment of pure emotion and energy, a declaration that witnessing another Halestorm performance is not just a desire but an absolute necessity.” – Rock N Load

“Halestorm have come of age. The world is now their oyster.” – Metal Talk

“This is Halestorm’s time. An auditory overload of pure musical pleasure.” – V13

“Here is a band at the top of their game.” – Metal Planet

“Halestorm fans could feel that they were a part of something special. This show truly felt like the band had finally broken into that next level. Everything from their sound to their production felt incredible.” – The Rock Fix

“A stunningly impressive show.” – Backseat Mafia

“The atmosphere is incredible. Tonight was an absolute triumph and I am glad to have been there to witness it.” – MyGlobalMind

“An absolutely jaw-dropping performance throughout. A gig that felt like nothing less than the crowning of modern rock monarchs.” – Powerplay

About Halestorm:

Halestorm has grown from a childhood dream of siblings Lzzy and Arejay Hale into one of the most celebrated rock bands of the last two decades. Halestorm’s music has surpassed a billion streams worldwide and claimed six #1s at rock radio. Fronted by the incomparable Lzzy Hale with drummer Arejay Hale, guitarist Joe Hottinger, and bass player Josh Smith, Halestorm has earned a reputation as a powerful live music force, headlining sold-out shows and topping festival bills around the world, and sharing the stage with icons including Heaven & Hell, Alice Cooper, and Joan Jett.

Facebook  Twitter  Youtube  Instagram  TikTok