DESTROYER 666 Announce New Compilation ‘To The Devil His Due’

DESTROYER 666 Announce New Compilation ‘To The Devil His Due’
Share Share
Tweet Tweet
Forward Forward
DESTROYER 666 won’t slow down. K.K. and his band of black thrash bullies rose out of Australia back in the early ’90s with the triumphant, blistering speed of a phoenix. Despite several lineup changes, they’ve been hammering out lean, mean blackened thrash metal ever since. Their last album came out just at the end of 2022 and it served as yet another ass-kicking reminder that these burly Aussies will never surrender to anyone’s bullshit.

This year, DESTROYER 666 have been celebrating their upcoming 30th anniversary by bulking up their already impressive body of work. On June 23, the band are re-issuing their very first demo, which you can get your hands on at the Season of Mist store HERE.

But before that happens, today, DESTROYER 666 are announcing another new release. ‘To The Devil His Due’ compiles four long out-of-print 7″ EPs that originally came out between 1998 and 2010. This compilation only hint at the venom that would come at the hands of these bare-knuckle brawlers. But songs like “Satanic Speed Metal” and the spirited “Ghost Dance”  already burn with maximum fury.

‘To the Devil His Due’ is out on August 25, 2023 via Season of Mist. Pre-order the compilation HERE.

01: Satanic Speed Metal (03:50)
02: The Sirens Call (03:56)
03: King of Kings (4:00)
04: Lord of the Wild (05:43)
05: Ghost Dance (4:09)
06: Taste The Poison (03:01)
07: Levens Bloed (02:26)
08: Through the Broken Pentagram (04:47)
09: See You in Hell (04:14)
Total Running Time: 00:34:46

DESTRÖYER 666 continue to do what they are best at: kicking ass and hammering out heavy metal that is slamming straight into the face. No compromise, no sell out, no bullshit!

DESTRÖYER 666 don’t do whiny nostalgia but simply stick to their old school roots, which are reaching straight down into the golden age of metal while allowing themselves to sound fresh and remain relevant. The band originally started out as a solo project of BESTIAL WARLUST guitarist KK in Australia in 1994. As early as with debut album ‘Unchain the Wolves’ (1997), fast-tracked towards international acclaim.

The even stronger second full-length, ‘Phoenix Rising’ (2000) had the Australians relocating to Europe to be able to satisfy the soaring demand for touring and festival shows. After a round of line-up changes, third full length ‘Cold Steel… For an Iron Age’ (2002) cemented the band’s excellent reputation.

After a hiatus caused among other issues by disenchantment with the business, DESTRÖYER 666 returned with ‘Defiance’ in 2009 and followed up on this success with the rough and gritty ‘Wildfire’ (2016) seven years later that saw them touring and performing at all the relevant metal festivals worldwide on a regular basis again. The Australians filled the gap between the latest albums with the hard-hitting EP, ‘Call of the Wild’ (2018) that comes with a distinct taste of an unrepentant classic flavour.

The outlaws from down under deliver another pummeling and relentless lesson in aggression with full length number 6(66). ‘Never Surrender’ is a furious assault of black thrash, chainsaw riffs, and warlike drums, offering no moment of reprisal as it rages on for 40 unyielding minutes.

DESTRÖYER 666 takes no prisoners!

Current lineup:
K.K.: Vocals, guitar
Ro: Guitar, vocals
Felipe: Bass
Kev Desecrator: Drums