CHILD – Swedish Grindcore Outfit Share New Track “Creative Inventions Of Killing”

CHILD – Swedish Grindcore Outfit Featuring Members of Grand Cadaver, Novarupta, The Grifted, etc… Share  New Track “Creative Inventions Of Killing”

Swedish crust/grind outfit CHILD have just dropped a brand new track off their second full-length album “Shitegeist”, which is set to be released on March 29th via Suicide Records.

Titled “Creative Inventions Of Killing”, this new single has premiered at No Clean Singing, who commented “the song is a raucous and ravaging storm of despair and rage, backed by pulse-punching grooves that provide an irresistible propulsion.”

Check out “Creative Inventions Of Killing” here:

The band has this to say about this new track: “We seem to be paralyzed in order to come up with ways to save this world, the climate, the animals, ourselves. But we never seem to fail in finding new ways to kill it all. Another creative way after the other. We’re good in that sense, the human species. We’re good at killing ourselves.”

Founded in 2015 by Albin Sköld and Alex Stjernfeldt, two prolific musicians from the Stockholm scene whose curriculum includes names like Grand CadaverNovarupta and Aardena among others, CHILD was created with the intent to play a nasty and caustic blend of grindcore, punk and hardcore. The line-up was completed in 2021 when Jocke LindströmStaffan Persson and Per Stålberg joined the duo and started writing material for a full-length, which was released in 2023 on  Eat Heavy Records and garnered strong reactions from both fans and press.
Recently the five-piece outfit signed to Suicide Records for the release of their second album “Shitegeist”, a powerful album that delivers a furious mix of grindcore, crust punk, death-metal and noise rock. Pre-orders are now available at this location:

Meanwhile, check out the leading single “Time Island” at this location:

Jocke Lindström (The Grifted): Vocals
Alex Stjernfeldt (Grand Cadaver): Guitar
Per Stålberg (Division of Laura Lee) Guitar
Staffan Persson (Let Them Hang): Bass
Albin Sköld (Aardena): DrumsLinks:

Suicide Records