ALESTORM Reveals Music Video for First Single, “Magellan’s Expedition” + Announces New Album Details


ALESTORM to Release New Album, Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum, on June 24, 2022 | Pre-Order NOW!

First Single “Magellan’s Expedition” + Official Video Released | Watch HERE!

[Photo Credit: Peter Lerch and Elliot Vernon]

It’s time to put on your pirate hat and inflate your rubber ducks, because the world-famous Pirate Metal Drinking Crew, ALESTORM, have just set sail on a new voyage with their seventh studio album, Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum, set for release on June 24, 2022 via Napalm Records. Pre-orders start now!

Alongside its pre-order kickoff, ALESTORM have released the charging first single from the new album, “Magellan’s Expedition” – an epic quest telling the tale of Ferdinand Magellan’s historical circumnavigation of the earth in 1522. The official video was filmed on location in a castle, features tons of pyro, and of course, a huge yellow laser-eyed rubber duck fighting a young maiden warrior, transforming her into a real, beautiful duck! Featuring majestic orchestral backing, whirling folky violins and huge Latin choirs, this song is classic ALESTORM like you haven’t heard in years – a real throwback to the early days of Captain Morgan’s Revenge!

Watch the Official Video HERE:

The band spent two years during the lockdown going insane and frantically dredging up the craziest pirate metal anthems from their treasure chest of ideas, and have created the most epic and serious (yes, serious) sounding ALESTORM album you’ve ever heard. From the symphonic choir-powered “Magellan’s Expedition” to the rousing anthem “Under Blackened Banners” featuring intense technical riffing and exquisite solo duels, Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum is a real throwback to the early days of Captain Morgan’s Revenge. But fans of the modern ALESTORM sound need not worry either – there’s plenty of party mood in the aptly-named future hit song “P.A.R.T.Y.”, and the high speed, insane folk metal banger “Cannonball” has the most ridiculous and offensive lyrics you’ve ever heard in a pirate metal song (making “Fucked With an Anchor” sound tame).

Pre-Order Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum NOW:

Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum track listing:
1. Magellan’s Expedition
2. The Battle of Cape Fear River
3. Cannonball
4. P.A.R.T.Y.
5. Under Blackened Banners
6. Magyarország
7. Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum
8. Bite the Hook Hand that Feeds
9. Return to Tortuga
10. Come to Brazil
11. Wooden Leg (Part III)

7’’ Single track listing:
Side A: Christmas With Alestorm
Side B: Nyár Van

As an extra special treat for the die-hard collector fans, some special editions come with a full acoustic rendition of the entire album, and there’s even a legendary version of the album FOR DOGS once again. In the Wooden Box only, there is a special 7” Single vinyl, including “Christmas with Alestorm” and “Nyár Van”.

Seventh Rum of a Seventh Rum will be available in the following formats:

  • Wooden Box Napalm incl. Media Book, 7’’ Single (green transparent), Shot Glasses, Flag – limited to 1000, Napalm Records Shop exclusive
  • Wooden Box EMP incl. Media Book, 7’’ Single (orange transparent), Shot Glasses, Flag – limited to 500, EMP exclusive
  • 3 CD Earbook (48 pages) incl. Bonus Acoustic Album, Exclusive Bonus Album (For Dogs) – limited to 500, Napalm Records Shop exclusive
  • 2 CD Mediabook + Tankard Bundle incl. Bonus Acoustic Album – limited to 500, Napalm Records Shop exclusive
  • 2 LP Gatefold Deluxe Vinyl (green/black splattered) incl. Bonus Acoustic Album, 20 pages Booklet – limited to 500, Napalm Records Shop exclusive
  • 1 LP Gatefold Vinyl (glow in the dark) – limited to 300, Napalm Records Shop exclusive
  • 1 LP Gatefold Vinyl (orange) – limited to 300, EMP exclusive
  • 1 LP Gatefold Vinyl (black)
  • 2 CD Mediabook incl. Bonus Acoustic Album, 40 pages Booklet
  • 1 CD Jewel Case incl. 20 pages Booklet
  • Music Cassette (green) – limited to 250, Napalm Records Shop & EMP exclusive
  • Digital Album
  • Digital Deluxe Album

[Wooden Box Napalm incl. Media Book, 7’’ Single (green transparent), Shot Glasses, Flag]

09.06.22 SE – Sölvesborg / Sweden Rock Festival
10.06.22 CH – Interlaken / Greenfield
11.06.22 NL – Leeuwarden / Into The Grave
12.06.22 UK – Donington / Download Festival
17.06.22 DK – Copenhagen / Copenhell
18.06.22 FR – Clisson / Hellfest
19.06.22 BE – Dessel / Graspop
01.07.22 ES – Barcelona / Barcelona Rock Fest
07.07.22 FI – Tampere / Sauna Open Air
08.07.22 FI – Oulu / Rock in the City
10.07.22 CZ – Vizovicze / Masters of Rock
15.07.22 BG – Mogilovo / Midalidare Rock
25.07.22 FR – Selestat / Rock Your Brain
29.07.22 UA – Ternopil / Faine Misto
05.08.22 ES – Villena / Leyendas Del Rock
06.08.22 FR – Saint Maurice / Sylak Open Air
19.08.22 DE – Dinkelsbuhl / Summer Breeze
20.08.22 DE – Hamburg / Elb Riot
26.08.22 DE – Haddeby / Baltic Open Air
10.09.22 DE – Selb / Festival Medieval

Christopher Bowes – vocals, keytar
Gareth Murdock – bass
Mate Bodor – guitar
Peter Alcorn – drums
Elliot Vernon – keyboard

For more information, visit: