Kris Barras Band // Death Valley Paradise // Album Review

Photo copyright by JOHN McMURTRIE

The Kris Barras Band are back after a lengthily wait after you know what! Their latest offering Death Valley Paradise arrives this coming Friday courtesy of Mascot Records. 

As you would expect it is a Hefty riff-laden collection of tracks that pack all the punches. Right from the off you know exactly what you are in for with the album opener ‘Dead Horses’ and it’s gnarly sounding guitar and slamming intro. Kris clearly isn’t walking the fine line between the Blues and Rock here, this is all out back to the wall heavy rock album with the odd occasionally nod to his bluesy nuances.  Unapologetic, Death Valley Paradise is a darker sounding album, born out of the frustration of the pandemic and the inner demons that came to the fore during this time. 

The album is packed with anthemic, stadium sized tracks that will go down a storm when Kris and co arrive on their UK tour in March. Tracks like ‘My Parade’ will no doubt be a long time fan favourite on the live scene, if you have yet to experience Kris live that is one for your bucket list, a blistering performer who holds nothing back! The live experience is like the studio album on steroids. So catch them while you can. 

Death Valley Paradise is Barras’ finest work to date and with a collection of seriously addictive tracks, so much so it should come with a health warning! It takes me back to the killer bands of the 80’s on Sunset Strip and beyond with it’s gargantuan hooks and sing along chorus’ 

Fair warning sheeple,lock up your daughters cos one spin pf this and they’ll be walking the streets on the hunt for a bad boy!

Death Valley Paradise cements Barras’ place as one of UK’s hottest bands right now, his meteoric rise continues once again post-pandemic and no doubt will push boundaries further year on year. 

Pre-Order Here

Kris Barras Band

New Album: Death Valley Paradise

Released: 4th March 2022

Via: Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group

 + March 2022 UK Headline Tour
Tickets Here:


1. Dead Horses
2. Long Gone
3. My Parade
4. These Voices
5. Who Needs Enemies
6. Devil You Know
7. Wake Me When It’s Over
8. Hostage
9. Cigarettes and Gasoline
10. Bury Me
11. Chaos



Check Out Our Interview With Kris Talking DVP & Beyond






Tour Dates
Tickets here –

11 Dec   “Kris-Mas” Show, The Foundry, Torquay

08 Mar   Phoenix, Exeter
09 Mar   Phoenix, Exeter
11 Mar   Tramshed, Cardiff
12 Mar   Rock City, Nottingham
13 Mar   KK’s Steel Mill, Wolverhampton
14 Mar   Marble Factory, Bristol
16 Mar   Academy 2, Manchester
17 Mar   Hangar 34, Liverpool
18 Mar   Saint Luke’s, Glasgow
19 Mar   The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen
21 Mar   Boiler shop, Newcastle
22 Mar   Leadmill, Sheffield
23 Mar   The Waterfront, Norwich
25 Mar   The Brook, Southampton
26 Mar   Electric Ballroom, London

28 May   SSE Wembley Arena, London w/Thunder




Mascot Records


Kris Barras Band // Death Valley Paradise // Album Review