Youth Fountain – Releases Brand New Single “Identical Days”

Youth Fountain

Releases Brand New Single “Identical Days

Taken From New Album Together In Lonesome

Out 3rd November 2023 via Pure Noise Records



Emo/pop-punk project Youth Fountain, the brainchild of guitarist/vocalist Tyler Zanon, has released its latest single, “Identical Days“, out now via Pure Noise Records. Zanon remains brutally honest in this new track, chronicling the state of gray monotony bound in a depressive cycle and the difficulty that comes with trying to break out of it.

Listen to “Identical Days” HERE or by clicking the image below.

Identical Days” is available now to stream here: Youth Fountain’s forthcoming 3rd studio album, Together In Lonesome, is set to drop on 3rd November 2023 and is available for pre-save/pre-order at

“‘Identical Days’ is written about how every day can feel the exact same when going through depressive episodes and how anything I do, even reaching out to people, doesn’t make it feel any better. I felt a huge sense of never being able to belong anywhere when writing this track,” admits Zanon.

On recording the single in the studio, he shares, “For ‘Identical Days’ I originally demoed out a rough and quick song structure with the classic Youth Fountain song key. The demo version was never anything too special to me or a ‘stand out’ track, but after dissecting things with Anton in the studio for pre-production, I was really blown away with how much of a better song it could become. I absolutely learned a lot working with another songwriter and producer and I will be taking into consideration these tricks when writing more songs.

Youth Fountain will be on the road this fall with Story Of The Year, who are celebrating the 20th anniversary of their album Page Avenue. The tour kicks off on October 26th and continues into early 2024, with stops in Dallas, Anaheim, Las Vegas, Portland, Minneapolis, Detroit, Toronto, New York, Chicago, and more. For a full list of upcoming shows, please see below or visit:

About Youth Fountain:

When Tyler Zanon began the songwriting process for the third YOUTH FOUNTAIN LP, TOGETHER IN LONESOME, he approached the blank page in front of him not with a fear of an unknown future, but an invitation to explore an unfinished past.

Since forming Youth Fountain in 2017, the Vancouver BC-based Zanon has been a prolific writer, ascending on the shoulders of a cutting, introspective sound Kerrang hailed as “so raw and young that one can’t help but wonder if [Youth Fountain] were peers of Taking Back Sunday and Saves The Day back in the early 2000s.”

As he revisited lyric notebooks and hard drives from Youth Fountain early days and previous bands, Zanon amassed a collection of demos he brought to producer Anton DeLost (State Champs, Mayday Parade). Together, the pair worked to transform them into TOGETHER IN LONESOME standouts – like the skate-punk pit-starting “Clarity,” angular “A Few Notes For Orpheus” and skyscraping “Twin Flame” – while crafting songs like “Identical Days” and first single “Fallen Short,” the anthemic encapsulation of Youth Fountain’s unbridled, nostalgic blend of emo, pop-punk, and alternative rock, from the ground up.

“‘Fallen Short’ is about self-doubt,” Zanon explains. “In terms of a relationship, it’s me wondering if I’m ever going to find someone who can be there for me through thick and thin, no matter what. But even when you think you’ve found that person, there can be an emptiness, like you’re together but still feel alone. That’s where the title Together In Lonesome comes from: wondering why you’re able to physically be with someone but still feel so alone.”

It’s this instinctual ability to verbalize life’s hard truths that’s endeared Youth Fountain to fans around the world on albums like 2019’s Letters to Our Former Selves and 2021’s Keepsakes & Reminders, tours with Four Year Strong and Knuckle Puck and slots on festivals like Slam Dunk and forthcoming tour with Story Of The Year.  But it’s never been as visceral as on TOGETHER IN LONESOME, with Zanon himself admitting the process of making the album forced him to confront his past in considerable ways, closing old wounds while reopening others in the process.

Writing songs takes a lot out of me because of how much of myself I put into them,” he explains. “Even though it was hard revisiting some of this stuff, it goes to show you that a good song is a good song no matter when it was written. Even if it was on the backburner, it can still shine when the time is right.

Ultimately, TOGETHER IN LONESOME stands as a tremendous personal feat for Zanon, the hard-charged sound of the songwriter fully embracing the totality of the creative process as he gathered the fearlessness to confront the past while embracing the future head-on – along the way, putting some ghosts to rest.

Making this album has felt like closure in a really cool way,” he says emphatically. “Whenever an album comes out, they’re not my songs anymore; they’re for other people to enjoy. It’s going to feel good once they’re out.
Together In Lonesome Tracklisting

1. What Tomorrow Brings
2. Requiem
3. Fallen Short
4. Identical Days
5. Twin Flame
6. Roses In My Backpack
7. Clarity
8. A Few Notes For Orpheus
9. Patterns
10. Haiku
11. Breakneck Pace
12. Together In Lonesome

Pre-save / pre-order the album now at