Wisdom & War share ferocious new album Superior Design



Wisdom & War (Photo: Kristi Xhelili)
Today, Central Massachusetts Hardcore outfit Wisdom & War unleashed their ferocious new album Superior Design on Unbeaten Records. You can listen to the album here and order merch and vinyl here. Wisdom & War join label mates D Bloc, Wrong Move, Regrown and more as one of the strongest new voices in hardcore and a powerful addition to the Unbeaten Records lineup. Their latest offering was produced by Charlie Abend at Towerfarm Recording Studio with additional production on “Can’t Stop Me” by Hardcore legend Don Fury.

The 8 crushing tracks that comprise Superior Design will sound familiar to fans of modern acts like Code Orange and Vein, but are all together original in their approach. Wisdom & War represent CMHC with an undeniable style influenced by nu-metal and hip hop along with classic heavy hardcore, and has the guts to do it their way. The album is brimming with angular guitar riffs and frenetic grooves, underscored by ferocious vocals courtesy of lead singer Chanel. Each song inspires a sense of dread that we have no doubt will translate into violence on the dance floor, incorporating explosive electronic moments and breakdowns perfect for the pit. The band has perfected a sound that bridges the gap between old and new school, with their latest album signaling a passing of the torch as they establish themselves as one of the most exciting bands in hardcore. You can stream Superior Design here.

The band has this to say about their new album:

“This record will take you on a trip into our minds. From feeling alone and isolated on the verge of suicide to finding the strength to move on through those hardships and finding the light in the dark, we mean what we say and say what we mean always. You can’t stop us”

Wisdom & War will be joined by Edict, Hard Target, Kaonashi, Blame God, Wrong Move and more for several record release shows starting on January 12th at Amityville Music Hall in Long Island. Full itinerary is below.


1. Can’t Stop Me ft. Aaron Knuckles
2. Painting Your Hell
3. Gloom
4. Killing Joke
5. Drain
6. Fall Back
7. Drain RMX
8. Gloom RMX

Wisdom & War started in Central Mass in 2018 with the goal to open peoples eyes and ears to their sound and their scene. “Central Mass hardcore has always been and always will be here. It never dies.”
The band released their new album Superior Design on January 6th, 2023 on Unbeaten Records.