Values Here release debut album Take Your Time, I’ll Be Waiting, on End Hits Records

Values Here release debut album Take Your Time, I’ll Be Waiting

on End Hits Records

Photo Credit: Bernard J. Hunt

STREAM + PURCHASE: Take Your Time, I’ll Be Waiting
WATCH: “Will Be Tomorrow”
WATCH: “Do You Know Why?”

Take Your Time, I’ll Be Waiting, the debut album from Values Here is out today on End Hits Records. Led by Barcelona-based vocalist Chui and legendary guitarist John Porcelly (Youth Of Today, Shelter, Judge), Values Here have crafted 13 anthemic, energetic songs to shout and dance along with. The album itself is optimistic and hopeful, keeping forth a positive mental attitude mindset. With production by Tom Soares (Judge, Shelter) and mastering by Dave Kutch (Billie Eilish, The Weeknd), the band, rounded out by by bassist Tim Brooks (Bold) and drummer Vinny Panza, were able to create a dynamic sound with songs that would fit on the radio as much as they would connect with jumping around in a mosh pit. You can listen to Take Your Time, I’ll Be Waiting HERE and purchase the album HERE.

Expanding on the record, Chui States:

“I always thought that music has the power to heal and help, and my purpose has always been to be a good influence with the words I sing. Nowadays there’s so much negativity everywhere and I’m done with that. I want to spread happiness, telling people that they are capable of achieving everything they want. Listening and singing along with uplifting words makes this life better, or at least it works for me! Bring me the PMA!”

Values Here has been a long time in the making, with Chui and Porcell first meeting years ago at a Shelter show in Chui’s hometown of Barcelona, Spain. A somewhat-joking conversation of the two forming a band ensued and Chui continued to follow-up with Porcell on social media until one day during the pandemic, he decided to send her some unused demos and she came back the next day with “Will Be Tomorrow,” complete with several vocal tracks and harmonies. From there the pair spent a year writing songs and narrowed it down to what would eventually become the thirteen tracks on Take Your Time, I’ll Be Waiting.

The songs lean into the positive, optimistic perspective that gave hardcore punk a sense of community and connectivity in the first place, while having their own spin. There are tracks with straight up classic New York Hardcore influence like the aptly titled “Bring Me The PMA” and ones that venture into pop rock territory such as “Do You Know Why?” The lyrics are meant to empower, with songs such as “We Get Stronger” and “Lift Your Head” looking toward brighter tomorrows. It’s a fresh, fun record that introduces Values Here as genre-fluid band built to inspire.

Take Your Time, I’ll Be Waiting Tracklist:

1. Will Be Tomorrow

2. Bring Me The PMA

3. Feeling Down

4. Do You Know Why

5. It’s Your Business Not Mine

6. We Get Stronger

7. Don’t Dig It Up

8. Earthlings

9. Lift Your Head

10. I Will Forget

11. Victory

12. No One’s Left Behind

13. Last Forever