UK Death-Doom Crew BULL ELEPHANT Unleash The Long War!

UK Death-Doom Crew


The Long War!

UK Death Doomsters BULL ELEPHANT have released The Long War, the third (and final?) instalment of its crazed story about a nazi-fighting pachyderm via Eat Lead and Die Music. Purchase/stream at the following links:

“There’s a lot to love and a ton of representation across the gamut of metallic styles here. If you’ve got three-quarters of an hour to spare, you can’t go wrong with Bull Elephant’s The Long War.”

– Angry Metal Guy

“Bull Elephant have made an album seen through the eyes of Steven Spielberg, with a strong Lovecraftian colouring. They put everything in an irresistible package so that you have no excuse not to grab the elephant

by the tusks.”

– Metal Storm

“Bull Elephant’s three albums are an excellent demonstration that there are still plenty of people around who know how to play heavy metal with balls.”

– Metal Skunk

“The Long War is the third in the series, but you never know whether the story will carry on or not. Either way, the record at hand is a keeper.

Highly recommended.”

– Flying Fiddlesticks

“They have created a great 3rd album that demands you listen to the previous 2 in order that you gain greater context of the subject matter.”

– The DevilsHorns

“A captivating journey through the winding paths of progressive doom.”

– Amplified Magazine

The mission statement on the mood board at BE headquarters remains “Raiders of the Lost Ark set to a progressive doom soundtrack where Judeo-Christian mythology is replaced by the even more sinister universe hinted at in the writings of H. P. Lovecraft…. with nazi assault wolves, a bionic orangutan and Vril-powered supersoldiers.”

The Long War picks up some years after the second part Created from Death left us at the beginning of a world war. It is now 1945 and the Bull Elephant creature enters the fray once again, initially to defend the exhausted populace of Berlin from an invading red horde. Wait…what?? Witness Himmler’s last stand at the SS stronghold of Castle Wewelsburg, go in pursuit of Germany’s darkest secrets fleeing to Imperial Japan’s infamous Unit 731 and face the final showdown laid out in the 13 minute closing track.

The album was heroically recorded by Jamie Masters at Echo Studios in Buckingham, mixed anonymously by a local church mouse and mastered by Dan “The Man” Swanö at Unisound, Sweden. Cover art by Kishor Haulenbeek.

Consumption is recommended via 24-bit full dynamic range download, but for those that just have to hold something in their hands, the accompanying physical release is a 210x210mm (8.5” sq.), 36-page lyric and artwork booklet bringing together the three parts of the story in one place to give more insight into the narrative, and including a CD insert of The Long War album.

Track List:

1. Expansion From Perceived Reality [Video]

2. Blackened Chaos Horizon

3. Berlin Falling

4. Zentrum der neuen Welt

5. Severing the Last Strands of Self

6. The Long War

Connect With Us:

Facebook  Twitter  Youtube  Instagram