Tyler Hubbard Continues Ascent as Songwriter and Artist on Sophomore Solo Album ‘Strong’, Out Now

Tyler Hubbard Continues Ascent as Songwriter and Artist on Sophomore Solo Album Strong, Out Now

Listen here: strm.to/StrongPR

NASHVILLE, TN. / LONDON, U.K. – (April. 12, 2024) – Multi-Platinum selling artist Tyler Hubbard continues to build on his touring and streaming success since the release of his self-titled solo debut last January. Today (12/4) via EMI Nashville, Hubbard continues forging his path as a solo artist with his sophomore album Strong, further cementing his position as a staple in country music.

Listen to Strong here: strm.to/StrongPR

Hubbard co-produced the album alongside Jordan Schmidt, and he wrote or co-wrote each of the 13 tracks. The result is a dynamic and vibrant collection of songs that showcase Hubbard’s free-spirited energy and his ability to craft songs that highlight life’s most memorable moments.

On Strong, the 21-time No. 1 hitmaker finds magic in young love on spirited tracks including ‘Park’ and ‘BNA’, embraces the good times on ‘American Mellencamp’ and ‘Night Like That’, and displays his passion for family and fatherhood on songs such as ‘‘73 Beetle’ and the title track.

Album track and Hubbard’s current radio single ‘Back Then Right Now’ is currently top 5 and climbing at U.S. Country radio.

Since releasing his RIAA Gold-certified self-titled debut album last January (1.2 billion+ global streams), Hubbard’s first single ‘5 Foot 9”’has earned more than 553M streams and is certified RIAA 2x Platinum. His follow-up single ‘Dancin’ In The Country’ has amassed more than 402M streams and is certified RIAA Platinum.

Hubbard will throw the first pitch at the Chicago White Sox game tomorrow (13/4), and he will perform songs from Strong on Good Morning America this Monday (15/4) and on The Kelly Clarkson Show on Thursday (18/4).

Hubbard is currently on Kane Brown’s In The Air Tour, which kicked off last month and includes stops in Houston, Las Vegas, Atlanta, Los Angeles and more. He’ll also perform at multiple festivals including Boots In The Park in Tempe, AZ and Faster Horses in Brooklyn, MI.

For more information, visit tylerhubbardofficial.com.

Strong Tracklist:

1. Wish You Would (Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder and Chris LaCorte) 

2. Park (Tyler Hubbard, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley and Canaan Smith)

3. A Lot With A Little (Tyler Hubbard, Casey Brown and Parker Welling)

4. Night Like That (Tyler Hubbard, Andy Albert and Jordan Schmidt)

5. Take Me Back (Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder and Chris LaCorte)

6. Back Then Right Now (Tyler Hubbard, Jessie Jo Dillon, David Garcia and Geoff Warburton)

7. Vegas (Tyler Hubbard, Andy Albert and Jordan Schmidt)

8. Turn (Tyler Hubbard, Casey Brown and Josh Miller)

9. American Mellencamp (Tyler Hubbard, Jaren Johnston and Jordan Schmidt)

10. BNA (Tyler Hubbard, Chase McGill and Jordan Schmidt)

11. Summer Talkin’ (Tyler Hubbard, Jessie Jo Dillon, Jesse Frasure and Ashley Gorley)

12. ‘73 Beetle (Tyler Hubbard)

13. Strong (Tyler Hubbard, Matt Dragstrem and Josh Miller)

With 21 No.1 singles on country radio, countless awards, and sold-out tours, Tyler Hubbard has already had a remarkable career as a songwriter and as one half of multi-platinum duo Florida Georgia Line. Hubbard has now stepped out on his own and Billboard claims “Hubbard’s solo career keeps building,” with the release of his debut solo album, Tyler Hubbard. The album was released earlier this year and has amassed more than 1 billion streams to date. It features Hubbard’s hit debut solo single ‘5 Foot 9’, which hit No. 1 at Country Radio, was certified Platinum by the RIAA and has 526M global streams. It also features Hubbard’s second No. 1 single, ‘Dancin’ In The Country’, which already has more than 352M global streams, has been certified Platinum by the RIAA and marks his second No. 1 at Country Radio as a solo artist. The song also spent four weeks at No. 1 on the Canadian Country Radio Chart, and it reached the top spot on SXM’s The Highway. Hubbard has made several television appearances as a solo artist, most recently at NBC’s TODAY Show, and also on the CMT Music AwardsGood Morning America and The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. Hubbard’s new album Strong is out now, featuring current radio single ‘Back Then Right Now’.

tylerhubbardofficial.com | Facebook | Instagram | X | TikTok