TROPHY EYES release new single, ‘Life In Slow Motion’, following Slam Dunk appearances

TROPHY EYES release new single, ‘Life In Slow Motion’, following Slam Dunk festival appearances

New album, ‘Suicide and Sunshine’, is released June 23rd on Hopeless Records

Australian punk rockers Trophy Eyes who are gearing up for the release of their new album, ‘Suicide and Sunshine’, on June 23rd, have today released a new single, ‘Life In Slow Motion’.

“‘Life in Slow Motion’ is my assessment of life itself, and the way we as humans navigate life and time here on Earth.” says John Floreani. “Searching for meaning in chaos, I found myself seeing signs in number patterns and small examples of beauty in ordinary life; a hug at the bar exchanged between friends, a crinkled photo of a loved one kept close, a kindness or a smile. What they mean, I can’t say, but sometimes if you look hard enough and sit quietly enough, life reaches out and speaks to you.”

Life in Slow Motion (Official Music Video)

TROPHY EYES – ‘Life In Slow Motion’ (Official Visualiser)

Just like the title Suicide and Sunshine, Trophy Eyes’ fourth album is about contrast. About light and dark. About beauty and tragedy. About the full spectrum of life, as told through the eyes of frontman John Floreani.

“It’s the human experience,” says Floreani. “What we experience and how we navigate it. The millions of tiny flashes of light that are memories and thoughts and feelings and smells, all those little moments make up a lifetime. They’re beautifully tragic because they don’t mean anything to anyone, and on the scale of everything in the universe don’t mean a damn thing. But it’s so beautiful that they happen in the first place.”

If it sounds like Suicide and Sunshine is an album of Very Big Ideas, it is. They are, however, told through the lens of the everyday, each song a different “flash of light” from the frontman’s life.

Floreani’s willingness to dive so deeply into the most personal parts of his life is matched by the band’s desire to explore the very boundaries of the hardcore genre. Alongside Floreani’s impassioned vocals, drummer Blake Caruso’s insistent rhythms, Jeremy Winchester’s unflinching bass and the powerful guitars – handled by Floreani, producer Shane Edwards and former guitarist Andrew Hallett – the album is rich with anthemic hooks, dark modern pop, electronic flourishes courtesy of co-producer Fletcher Matthews, and atmospheric, swirling synths.



1) Sydney

2) Life In Slow Motion

3) People Like You

4) My Inheritance

5) Blue Eyed Boy

6) Runaway Come Home

7) Burden

8) Sean

9) What Hurts The Most

10) OMW

11) Kill

12) Sweet Soft Sound

13) Stay Here

14) Epilogue