THE WONDER YEARS announce UK headline tour for November!

THE WONDER YEARS announce UK headline tour for November!

The forthcoming new album, THE HUM GOES ON FOREVER, is released September 23rd on Hopeless Records

Photo Credit: Kelly Mason

To mark the release of their forthcoming new album, ‘The Hum Goes On Forever’, Philadelphian sextet, The Wonder Years, have today announced a UK headline tour for November.

The tour kicks off in London at Camden’s Electric Ballroom on November 8th, before performances in Birmingham, Southampton, Bristol, Manchester and Glasgow, before culminating in a show at Leeds’ Stylus on November 15th.

Speaking of the tour, frontman Dan ‘Soupy’ Campbell, says “Fun Fact: We’ve been touring the UK longer than anywhere in the world, including the US. This year marks 15 years since our first UK tour and the memories we’ve made—from playing literal basements up to Alexandria Palace—have been and continue to be some of our most treasured. So it’s with an immeasurable joy that we get to tell you today that, for the first time since 2019, we’re doing a headlining UK tour this November. We can’t wait to play everything for you—new stuff from THGOF, old favourites, the whole damn thing.”

The run is preceded by a rescheduled sold-out show in Bournemouth on November 6th, at which the band will be playing their ‘The Upsides’ and ‘Suburbia I’ve Given You All and Now I’m Nothing’ albums in full, as they did at the Slam Dunk Festivals earlier this year.

Full dates below:

06 BOURNEMOUTH The Old Fire Station – SOLD OUT
08 LONDON Electric Ballroom
09 BIRMINGHAM o2 Academy 2
10 SOUTHAMPTON Engine Rooms
13 MANCHESTER Academy 2
14 GLASGOW St Luke’s
15 LEEDS Stylus

Tickets go on sale at 10AM on Monday 1st August via

1. Doors I Painted Shut
2. Wyatt’s Song (Your Name)
3. Oldest Daughter
4. Cardinals II
5. The Paris of Nowhere
6. Summer Clothes
7. Lost in the Lights
8. Songs About Death
9. Low Tide
10. Laura & the Beehive
11. Old Friends Like Lost Teeth
12. You’re the Reason I Don’t Want the World to End

What The Wonder Years do so effortlessly is no small feat; over the course of the last 10+ years and six full-length albums, the Philadelphia-based band truly exists on their own island. One that, through poetic lyricism, ambient guitar swells, and Jimmy Eat World-levels of crashing momentum, has stood the test of time, surviving waves and influencing countless others to follow.

THE WONDER YEARS – Wyatt’s Song (Your Name)
THE WONDER YEARS – Summer Clothes