The Treatment Release New Single & Video ‘When Thunder and Lightning Strikes’

The Treatment
Release New Single & Video ‘When Thunder and Lightning Strikes’ 

From Forthcoming New Album “Wake Up The Neighbourhood”
Out May 10h Via Frontiers Music

Pre-order “Wake Up The Neighbourhood”


The Treatment, the quintessential rock band from the heart of Cambridge, UK, are excited to share their new single and video ‘When Thunder and Lightning Strikes’, out today via Frontiers Record.

The track is the second take from their highly anticipated sixth studio album, “Wake Up The Neighbourhood”, set to release on May 10th 2024, and it offers yet another taste of the uncompromising rock’n’roll energy that defines the album.

“We can’t wait for you to hear our latest single When Thunder and Lightning Strikes.” says the band. “It’s a blistering chunk of hard rock heaven that will have you jumping out your seat and fist pumping the air.”

Watch the video here:

Pre-order “Wake Up The Neighbourhood”:

Since their inception in 2008, The Treatment has consistently delivered high-octane performances and infectious songwriting that sets them apart from the rest. “Wake Up The Neighbourhood” stands as a testament to their evolution as musicians and showcases their relentless drive and passion for rock music.

With influences ranging from the timeless melodies of Def Leppard to the raw energy of AC/DC and Thin Lizzy, “Wake Up The Neighbourhood” is a masterclass in classic rock revivalism. From blistering rock anthems to soul-stirring ballads, the album offers a diverse range of styles that will captivate audiences worldwide.

The Treatment’s discography includes acclaimed albums such as “This Might Hurt” (2011), “Running With The Dogs” (2014), “Generation Me” (2016), “Power Crazy” (2019), and “Waiting For Good Luck” (2021). Over the years, they have shared the stage with legendary acts like KISS, Mötley Crüe, Steel Panther, Thin Lizzy, and Alice Cooper, solidifying their status as one of the most formidable live acts in the rock scene.

The band also announced a UK date on the occasion of the Album Launch, Saturday 11th May at Mash in Cambridge.

As the world eagerly awaits the release of “Wake Up The Neighbourhood”, The Treatment continues to reignite the flame of rock ‘n roll with their electrifying performances and timeless music.



  1. Let’s Wake Up This Town
  2. Back To The 1970’s
  3. When Thunder And Lightning Strikes
  4. This Fire Still Burns
  5. Man On The Highwire
  6. I Can’t Wait No Longer
  7. Don’t Make No Difference
  8. Fire Me Up
  9. Free Yourself
  10. Kick You Around
  11. I’ve Got My Mind Made Up


Vocals Tom Rampton

Drums Dhani Mansworth

Guitar Tagore Grey

Guitar Tao Grey

Bass Andy Milburn