The Milk Men Release New Album Holy Cow!

The Milk Men Release New Album Holy Cow!

The Milk Men, renowned for their electrifying performances and innovative R&B take on the blues-rock sound, release their best to date album, “Holy Cow!” Available now!

The album follows hot on the rhythmically snappy and blues sharp heels of the singles ‘One Man Band’ (a number 1 on the i-Tunes blues singles chart) and ‘Hungover,’ both of which feature on the 10 track, all-original album.

“Holy Cow!” is the band’s fifth studio album, following a string of critically acclaimed releases. With a reputation as one of the most dynamic and enjoyable live acts on the circuit, The Milk Men have earned five nominations at the UK Blues Awards and were finalists in the UK Blues Challenge, solidifying their status as premier purveyors of British R&B talent.

The album has received rave reviews. Planet Mosh describes it as “a near perfect album… stunning!” and awards it 5/5, while Rawramp gives it another 5/5, declaring, “The band you’ve been looking for… truly outstanding!”

According to Music-News, “It really is a superb album… Album of the Year contender,” a sentiment echoed by Blues in Britain, who say it’s “sure to be one of the albums of the year.”
Comprising former Pirates Mike Roberts on drums, Lloyd Green (son of guitar legend Mick Green) on bass, husky blues-hued singer Jamie Smy and the guitar prowess of Adam Norsworthy (also known for his work with The Mustangs), The Milk Men bring a wealth of experience and musical pedigree to their latest offering.

Drawing inspiration from a diverse range of influences (from AC/DC to Stevie Wonder), The Milk Men infuse Dr. Feelgood vibe’d R&B with a modern edge, characterized by their signature attack, energy, melody, bags of hooks and a sense of fun.

All the above ingredients are very much part of “Holy Cow!”, an album that showcases the band’s evolution and raw authenticity.

“We are blown away by the reaction to this album” says guitarist Adam. “We have taken our R’n’B origins and fused them with our other musical passions and influences to create, we hope, something classic but fresh in a way only The Milk Men can!”

The band have a busy 2024 schedule lined up as part of the album’s promotion, including a series of live performances throughout the UK, providing fans with ample opportunity to experience their electrifying stage presence first hand (see full list of confirmed dates below).

Don’t miss The Milk Men as they deliver the essence of “Holy Cow!” to audiences across the UK.


16 May -Red Arrow Club, Ramsgate
18 May -Live@Eastwell Village Hall, Melton Mowbray
31 May – Venue 16, Ipswich (with Dr. Feelgood)
1 June – The Bird In Hand, Fareham, Hampshire
8 June – The Musician, Leicester
15 June – Boogaloo Festival, Toorak Hotel, Torquay
18 June – Tuesday Night Music Club, Coulsdon
27 June – The Half Moon, Putney
28 June – Blues At The Bay, Stockton
29 June – Saltburn Blues Club, North Yorkshire
30 June – The Cluny, Newcastle
6 July – Alfold Blues Festival
12 July -100 Club, Oxford Street (Supporting the Dirt Road Band)
21 July – Upton Blues Festival
3 August- Cambridge Rock Festival
25 August- Great British Rhythm & Blues Festival, Colne, Lancashire
14 September – Barleylands Blues Club
5 October- Swanage Blues Festival
15 October- The Music Den, Epping
25 October- Joe Joe Jim's, Birmingham
27 October – The Flying Circus, Newark
15 November- Blues on a Friday, The Butler, Reading
17 November- Pizza Express, The Pheasantry, Chelsea
14 December – The Musician, Leicester

Holy Cow! Now available on all digital platforms HERE


One Man Band Video HERE
Hungover Video Here