The Bouncing Souls – Release New Album “Ten Stories High” – Out Today

The Bouncing Souls Release New Album Ten Stories High
Out Today via Pure Noise Records
Premiere New Music Video “Back To Better”
via FLOOD Magazine

photo credit: Jesse Korman

New Jersey punk legends The Bouncing Souls have released their new full-length, Ten Stories High, out today via Pure Noise Records. For over three decades the band have been one of the most reliably joyful groups in punk rock, fostering an incredibly close kinship with their loyal listeners. Now on Ten Stories HighThe Bouncing Souls have taken this connection even further, creating an album of songs directly inspired by the stories of their fans. With razor sharp production courtesy of Will Yip (The Menzingers, Title Fight, Tigers Jaw), Ten Stories High highlights a new approach for the band, while also providing the big hooks that The Bouncing Souls excel at.

To celebrate the release, the band have teamed with FLOOD Magazine to premiere their new music video for “Back To Better” along with in-depth commentary on the influences that went into Ten Stories High.

Watch the “Back To Better” music video via FLOOD Magazine

Listen to Ten Stories High everywhere:

Purchase Ten Stories High:

Ten Stories High finds The Bouncing Souls–vocalist Greg Attonito, guitarist Pete Steinkopf, bassist Bryan Kienlen, and drummer George Rebelo–making the best of the chaotic past couple of years. With touring on pause during the pandemic, the group turned to Patreon connect with their listener community, including a tier where fans could have a custom song written for them. The process would begin with the band having Zoom conversations with fans. “It was so refreshing to be like ‘Oh cool we’re going to get to know someone’,” Attonito explains. “We’ve written so many songs from our own experiences but this time we really stepped outside of that.” The Souls would learn about their fans’ lives, and then dive into tightly regimented writing sessions to turn the things they’d heard into the makings of songs. Eventually the group decamped with Will Yip in Philadelphia to hone their demos, write more, and record Ten Stories High. The result is an album that draws directly from stories of life’s ups and downs, the moments of joy, sadness, and excitement that end up bonding us together. “We’ve been writing songs together for 30 years and that’s been amazing,” Attonito says, “but this felt like something new: a way to tell someone else’s story and have a whole new journey.”

Next month The Bouncing Souls will be kicking off a lengthy run of North American tour dates for the rest of 2023. The shows include dates with Anti-Flag, A Wilhelm Scream, Samiam, Swingin’ Utters, and more.

Ten Stories High tracklist:
1. Ten Stories High
2. Back To Better
3. Another Day In Denver
4. True Believer Radio
5. Shannon’s Song
6. Andy and Jackie
7. Vin and Casey
8. Magnus Air Organ
9. To Be Human
10. Higher Ground

The Bouncing Souls online:
website // Facebook // Instagram // Twitter // Pure Noise Records