A black shirt with two men wearing suits and red ties

Description automatically generated


The Black Keys have announced their much-anticipated Irish return with a headline performance at 3Arena, Dublin on Friday May 3 2024.


Tickets priced from €67.70 go on sale at 10am this Friday via

Gearing up for their upcoming album Ohio Players (out April 5 via Nonesuch/Warner Records), The Black Keys have debuted the third track off the album “This Is Nowhere” – available now on all streaming platforms. The new release serves as the album’s opening track, introducing the sonic story of the project and new era. Listen to “This Is Nowhere” here and watch the lyric video here. Pre-order Ohio Players here.


Co-written by Beck, who also worked on the band’s recent single “Beautiful People (Stay High),” the track finds its place on an album unlike any of the band’s others, featuring collaborations with various other friends and colleagues, including Noel Gallagher, Greg Kurstin, Juicy J, Lil Noid, and others.


Next week, The Black Keys head to SXSW where they will be premiering their new documentary This is a Film About The Black Keys on March 11th as well as performing as part of two Easy Eye Sound showcases at Stubb’s and Mohawk. In addition, Auerbach and Carney will be partaking in a special keynote during the festival.


Earlier this week, The Black Keys announced their first tour dates in support of Ohio Players. With more dates to follow, the band heads to the UK and Ireland to debut their brand-new live show. Tickets for Manchester and London are on-sale today, and tickets for Cardiff and Dublin are on-sale March 15th. Circa Waves is set to support the band on all dates.

In addition to the UK shows, just two days after the release of their album, the band will be taking the stage as a headliner at the Men’s NCAA Final Four Fan Fest in Phoenix, AZ on April 7th. Additionally, this summer, they’ll be performing for the NASCAR Chicago Street Race in Grant Park.



Ohio Players – Tracklist:


1.    This Is Nowhere

2.    Don’t Let Me Go

3.    Beautiful People (Stay High)

4.    On the Game

5.    Only Love Matters

6.    Candy and Her Friends feat. Lil Noid

7.    I Forgot to Be Your Lover

8.    Please Me (Till I’m Satisfied)

9.    You’ll Pay

10. Paper Crown feat. Beck & Juicy J

11. Live Till I Die

12. Read Em and Weep

13. Fever Tree

14. Every Time You Leave


The Black Keys – 2024 Tour Dates:


Date                                        City                                         Venue

April 7                                     Phoenix, AZ                          Hance Park

(NCAA March Madness Music Festival)

April 27                                   Manchester, UK                   Co-Op Arena

April 30                                   Cardiff, Wales                       Utilita Arena

May 3                                     Dublin, IE                              3Arena

May 7                                     London, UK                           Brixton Academy

May 8                                     London, UK                           Brixton Academy

July 6                                      Chicago, IL                            Grant Park

(NASCAR Street Race)


About The Black Keys:

Formed in Akron, Ohio in 2001, The Black Keys are singer/guitarist Dan Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney. The Black Keys have been called “rock royalty” by the Associated Press and “one of the best rock ‘n’ roll bands on the planet” by Uncut. Cutting their teeth playing small clubs, the band has gone on to sell out arena tours and has released eleven previous studio albums: the debut The Big Come Up (2002), followed by Thickfreakness (2003) and Rubber Factory (2004), along with their releases on Nonesuch Records: Magic Potion (2006), Attack & Release (2008), Brothers (2010), El Camino (2011), Turn Blue (2014), “Let’s Rock” (2019), Delta Kream (2021), and Dropout Boogie (2022). The band has won six Grammy Awards and a BRIT and headlined festivals in North America, South America, Mexico, Australia, and Europe.